We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Firenze Stibbert
Ranked #87 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We got a taxi from the main station and when we got to the hotel, they explained the bus routes for us and gave us some handy hints written on a map, very useful! The room was just the right size and incredibly clean, all the staff were helpful and friendly, i can't fault anything about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    199
    53
    17
    19
See reviews for
89
318
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012.

We took a bus from the S.M.N train station.Its really easy to get there if you follow the directions given on their website.

The B&B is located in a quiet residential area.The bus stop is just a short walk away.There are frequent buses to the central station as well as to San Marco square which is in the north zone of the historic centre of Florence.

On our arrival we were given a map of Florence and a lot of information about things that we could see/do.We were also given some great restaurant recommendations.

Our room opened out into the courtyard.The room was fairly spacious with a comfortable bed, a writing desk,a large cupboard and a VERY well stocked mini bar.

Overall,it was a lovely place to stay.It was great value for money.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prathiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A charming hotel near the center of town. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean, and personnel are friendly and dear. You can get advice, recommendations and other tourist info. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and the hotel is very easy to find. Near is a large grocery store and few snack bars. The bus station is near (it takes only four stops to the center). It can be a little bit harder to find a free parking lot in front of the hotel. However, there is a street right at the corner where you can always find a spot. Daily parking card can be purchased at the hotel as well.
You can rent a bike what can be a great way to experience the town.
The room at the ground floor has a nice terrace. We find it ideal for breakfasting and evening relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

great hotel with great service ! clean, charming and friendly. just 1 km from city center.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

An excellent hotel, out of the way of tourists, with a very reasonable pizza place a few metres away. Lovely hosts, great welcome wine, awesome bathroom and products, a million tv channels...couldn't be better. A hike to the train, but an easy bus ride on the 4 or 28. Best hotel so far in italy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardCorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruse, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is very convenient and not far from the city center. Breakfast is served in a close pastry shop which brings a typical Italian experience. The staff is very polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and the Wi-Fi connection is free. That was our first stay in Florence and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseline75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A perfect place to stay while in Florence. I actually stayed here twice in the last few weeks. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location is quite convenient and I appreciated the quietness of the location, yet it very easy to take a bus and within minutes be in the city center. (it is also within a 20 -25 minute walking distance to the center) I hope to return again some time in the near future and will recommend this as a place to stay to my friends that are visiting this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arcobola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ape Rosa Relais
#234 of 649 in Florence
175 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Abatjour B&B
Abatjour B&B
#420 of 649 in Florence
156 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#280 of 649 in Florence
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
#149 of 649 in Florence
334 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 649 in Florence
230 reviews
Quadra Key Residence
#93 of 649 in Florence
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Property: Relais Firenze Stibbert
Address: Via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Firenze Stibbert 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing