We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Climb worthy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rtakacs
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Climb worthy”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Steep walk up from Ponte Vecchio, but the quiet residential neighborhood and view make it worthwhile. Close to Boboli Gardens & Pitti Palace. Nice shops and restaurants at bottom of hill. Avoid washer, as power outage left laundry trapped there ( eventually shipped to us but not without cost & inconvenience). No A/C, relied on fans. Probably perfect in autumn & spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review. As described in the apartment there is no air conditioning, but being in the hills but in the evening refreshes, even if in the days of extreme heat perhaps it was not enough.... I'm sorry
I understand your disappointment for the cost of shipping, but unfortunately the handles have been forced and broken because they have not been waiting for the time necessary before opening it and I also had to pay for the repair a cost of 155 euros. I hope, however, that you have spent some beautiful days in Florence and I wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie g
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location, great view of Firenze”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Where do I start?? Great location, amazing view of Florence, a place I want to return to though it is up a very steep street.

A very comfortable apartment, lovely rooms, comfortable beds, great kitchen with everything you need and a courtyard and the amazing view.

I will return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure having you at the Fiora apartment. You were great guests to have!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaheuss...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Stunning view from a comfortable flat in a lovely hilly area”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fiora Maison does indeed have a stunning view, both daytime and at night, from the full length windows looking out over the wonderful Florence skyline, as shown by the photos. We opened the windows out fully several times so as to enjoy the view to the full. There's no balcony, however, for sitting out but there are other great panoramic views in the area.

The apartment is comfortable, spacious and quiet. Three of us stayed in the two bedrooms and had good space for hanging clothes too; and there's a sofabed in the large livingroom as well. We slept well each night, with very few traffic sounds and just the occasional sound of people walking up and down the road. The kitchen is well-equipped except that we couldn't find a chopping board for fruit.

For anybody who's not fit, Fiora Maison would be quite a climb up a steep hill - taxis would probably be available though the one-way system is a bit complicated. The walk was no problem to us and it's only ten minutes to the lively Piazza Santo Spirito and to the very overcrowded Ponte Vecchio. Almost directly opposite the apartment building, there's a house in which Galileo worked and beside it, a house in which he lived, which is certainly very evocative.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of Fiora Maison and we'd recommend Cinque, on a small piazza not far from Santo Spirito. We also recommend a visit to the Museo Galileo just across the Arno; the Giardino Bardini right behind the apartment is also a delight with a lovely panoramic terrace café (though service was slow), but like most attractions in Florence (even in April) was crowded from 11.00am. It's essential to check whether you need to book in advance for many attractions - we were unable to see the Cappella Brancacci in Piazza del Carmine because we were leaving Florence by the time a slot was available later the same day we visited.

There are of course many many great attractions in Florence - and sitting by the window in Fiora Maison is good for a rest from the crowds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Grazie! I'm really happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in my apartment.Thank you so much for your review! It was great hosting you and I hope to welcome you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing