We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and friendly owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arianna Hotel Florence
Ranked #326 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient location and friendly owner”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed there for 5 days in April and really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Good location and is closed to everything.The owners are very nice and helpful.The room was clean and the breakfast was appropriate and good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
31
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here because the accommodation we had booked had overbooked, and Arianna Hotel came to the rescue. The decor is very 70s, so it is a bit dated and showing signs of wear. However, it is convenient to most of the sights in Florence and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Don't expect a modern hotel and you won't be disappointed.

There is a pleasant restaurant/bar nearby, Mostodolce, with friendly staff and a youngish crowd which does pizza and brews its own beer.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellhamsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We were moved to this hotel after out original booked hotel ( Hotel Stella Mary) overbooked and assured us this hotel was comparable. It wasn't. The hotel has 2 stars which astounds me-the rooms are dank, inhospitable, smelled of sewer gas, the shower/bath was a joke-the entire room was pathetic. I'm not a prima donna by any means but I seriously was grossed out by this hotel. I am also very upset with Stella Mary-if you are moved you should be upgraded not down graded. We paid 147 euro for Stella Mary-this hotel was 110 posted on the door. We were able to get 35 euro back by complaining.
The people were nice that ran the hotel but that's not enough to recommend this hotel which is badly in need of some tender care.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panarosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

I would not plan another stay at the Hotel Arianna in Florence. We ran into 2 issues with this hotel-#1 The bed was AWFUL!!!! I have never stayed in such a beat up hotel bed. The bed was sloped and had to be 50 years old, in fact I was considering moving to sleep on the floor because the bed was so uncomfortable. We also were bite by something during the night, which left our skin itchy. #2 Also the service was far from helpful and friendly. The area to eat breakfast was in the basement that was very damp smelling. For the $70 Euro a night this was far from a good choice

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walleyeotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Delle Camelie
Delle Camelie
#184 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#281 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#237 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianna Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel Florence

Property: Arianna Hotel Florence
Address: Via di Barbano 12/R, Florence, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Hotel Class:2 star — Arianna Hotel Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Arianna Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing