We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A huge place in the heart of Florence, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U6890VTma...
Washington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, difficult management company ”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, large apartment. Excellent loggia overlooking the Piazza.

We had lots of difficulties with the management company. Beds were set up wrong, air conditioner not working. It took multiple phone calls and emails to get to respond. They commit to have someone check the air conditioning, but they never did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Mark and Angie,
we are really sorry about the inconvenience that has occurred during your stay. Regarding the a/c's issue we are sorry for haven't been able to fix it. As you've seen for the bed's issues we have shown you our will to make your stay pleasant.
In the meanwhile we are really glad to hear that you've at least liked the apartment and the location as well.
In the end I have to complain about the damage that you've caused to the washing machine.

Best regards,
Halldis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonaRit...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A huge place in the heart of Florence, perfect for families or friends”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is huge and in one of the best spots in Florence, you have the Duomo a 5 minute walk. The piazza where is located is full of life during the day and there's absolutely no noise at night.
The terrace is perfect for a nice Italian lunch or dinner.
I had a wonderful time.
The only thing is that is a 2 story staircase. People with young children (that use stroller) or with disabilities might struggle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: the matress migh need a change soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Your review is so lovely that I read it twice! It's such a pleasure for me to read that you had a great experience and that you loved the apartment that I now realize that this is my very aim! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outside noise at night without soundproof windows: it was impossible to sleep”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

On the good side, the apartment was spotlessly clean. From the point of view of getting around the city and the view from the windows, the apartment was excellent. The beds were comfortable. We were warned about the 55 steps up to the apartment, but it turned out that the climb was not that much of a problem -- the steps were not tall, and there are several landings. The kitchen was handy, and there were several great restaurants close by.

That is all to the good. On the other hand, there were two really bad aspects to the apartment that would cause us not to recommend it.

First, and most importantly, almost every night (perhaps five out of the seven nights we were there) -- very late, from midnight to even 3:00 or 4:00 A.M. -- there was a large, gathering of young people on the steps to Basilica Santa Croce, who were very, very loud. One night, at about 3:00 A.M., there was an informal soccer game in the piazza. Worse, the window to the front bedroom was not sound-proof at all, and it was almost impossible to sleep. One night (the soccer night), we had to flee the bedroom and try to sleep in the small rooms in the back. The front bedroom ABSOLUTELY needs a sound-proof window. Almost every night, we had to use ear-plugs to try to get any sleep at all. It really put a damper on our vacation, trying to see Firenze with just a few hours of interrupted sleep.

Second, we thought that the furniture in the living room was terrible: old, lumpy, uncomfortable. That was the room that was supposed to be the gathering place for our party, and it really was not all that good because of the uncomfortable furniture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in Florence at Loggia Santa Croce. The apartment has a nice terrace and since it is located in Piazza Santa Croce, in the heart of Florence, noise street can be considered normal and out of the agency control. The furniture is the same way as you can see in the photos published, but thanks for your input, it’s very important for us and we are glad to improve our apartments over and over. I hope this experience will help you to evaluate better when choosing a location for your future vacation and thanks again! In case you would like to come back, I will be more than happy to help you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kacey L
1 review
“Sights, sounds and smells of Italy from inside the apartment!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There were 6 of us- 2 adults, 4 young children aged 1-6 and we had a wonderful stay in Loggia Santa Croce. Check-in was efficient and thorough. The apartment was well-equipped and well taken care of. And the location was unbeatable! All in all, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a wonderful, authentic stay in Florence.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
This is really a lovely review! You know my only aim is to see that I did a nice job and you had an amazing time in the city. ;) It's a great pleasure to read that you have been well at home and you had a wonderful experience in Florence! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin V
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with balcony and views.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Large comfortable apartment on the piazza. The balcony was the best feature and we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review! It's always nice to hear that you had such a great time! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing