We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very high expectations, exceeded!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
netsky
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very high expectations, exceeded!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an exquisite and spacious apartment with every comfort and a gracious garden. In addition to the elegance of the building and living space, the location is perfect - close to all the beauty of Historic Florence but a quite oasis much appreciated. Mario was as helpful and gracious as all the previous reviewers have indicated. Excellent market and supermarkets in a 5 minute walk. We will return and much appreciate our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charm
Liked least: There was nothing to object to.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
It's a great pleasure to know that you have been well at home and you had a wonderful experience in Florence! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
go123trav...
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for family in a quiet area of Florence”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife, two of our adult daughters and I spent a week in late August/early September. We have been to Europe many times and one thing we don't want is a place that is too small and not air conditioned when it needs it. This place is spacious with large bathrooms and a nice kitchen (we also cook a lot on vacations).
There is a large bedroom with big bed and a smaller bedroom with two single beds. Perfect for us four adults.
We were very pleased with the unit and the manager, Thais Benedetti. She was very helpful and responded immediately when we had an a/c problem and got it fixed.
The kitchen is great but lacks a few things, like a measuring cup, although most users might not need that!
The area is quiet and the apartment is pretty quiet too. We did hear the upstairs neighbors walking late at night a couple of times, but there is no street noise except faintly from very far away.
The wifi is fast, the water is hot, the showers are large the space is nice and the a/c works!
I recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
This is really a lovely review! You know my only aim is to see that I did a nice job and you had an amazing time in the city. ;) It's a great pleasure to read that you have been well at home and you had a wonderful experience in Florence! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlequina...
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
“Fall in love with Florence”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in Casa Olimpia. They house was a beautiful home right in the area of Santa Croce. Windows of Italy staff, especially Thais Benedetti, made my arrangements quite easily and quickly. The home has beautiful architectural details and in a great neighborhood. I stayed for three weeks and was able to visit many of the local establishments.
I hope to return soon and visit Italy. There is so much beauty I still have yet to encounter and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious home and vicinity
Liked least: Home was a little stuffy at first but once I lit candles and open windows..it came alive!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
What a lovely review to read! Thank you very much for writing something about your stay in Florence! It has been a great pleasure to host you and if you'll ever wish to come back I will be there for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing