We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't miss this fantastic place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cheryl i
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“Don't miss this fantastic place”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was so pleased when I first walked into this cute apartment. It was clean and looked just like it's pictures. The location was excellent, easy walk to everything, and close to food shopping. At night it was very quiet because it looks out onto a private patio. I can't wait to get back to Letizia. It is a very well apointed apartment with everything you need for a long comfortable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was very clean and in a good location
Liked least: it needs more kitchen utensils ( oven ware) and better set of forks,knives and spoons
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Letizia apartment. I do very hope you have the chance to come back one day soon and I hope you will book with us again.

Regards,
Anna Rostron - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york city
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Letizia apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the Letizia apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
Thanks for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Letizia apartment and I hope to hear from you again soon, Marilyn - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California, USA
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2011
Thanks for your review. Internet is listed as a service which can be provided at an extra cost but it is not a feature which comes with the apartment. Regarding the italian moka, it is classified as a coffee maker and if it is the version which uses filters and hot water then that is classed as American coffee maker. We do look forward to seeing you again, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2011
Thanks for your delightful review. We are sorry to hear that there was building work going on near the apartment. Unfortunately these are problems which are unknown to us and for which our agency can do very little against. We are unable to be held responsable as the law in Italy does not require building contractors to inform people who live in the vicinity about the building work and when it will start and finish. In any case, we do hope to see you again soon in Florence, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing