We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place for long stays, great rental service.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel K
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for long stays, great rental service.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Adelaide apartment is on the 4th floor of the building, essentially a loft with a loft! Fully equipped for 1-2 people staying for long periods, but also perfectly well suited for short stays. It is not in the historic Center, which was a plus for me, but you can walk to The Center and Duoma etc in 20 minutes. Lots of good & less-touristi restaurants around. Piazza s. Spirito is round the corner with some of the best eating places in town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Charlbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just the job and what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment, was stylish and had everything we needed. On the 3rd floor but the stairs were wide and easy. A perfect position directly opposite the Torrigiani Gardens Tower and close to Porta Romana it was easy to get the 12 bus which goes past San Miniato al Monte - well worth a visit - on the way to Piazza Michelangelo. An easy 12 minutes walk to the railway station over the Vespucci bridge, where the excellent service enables trips elsewhere with no hassle. The area has the feel of a real neighbourhood and the two, nearly parallel roads, Via Romana and Via dei Serragli, have many interesting shops and places to eat. Add to all this the access to all the local lovely gardens, I couldn't ask for more. Water pressure in the shower was low but this was pointed out and I'm sure will be remedied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun shining in at breakfast, good teapot supplied.
Liked least: Traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
What a lovely review to read! Thank you very much from all the team for taking the time to write us something about your experience! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin K
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Amo molto”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I've been coming to Firenze for 3 years And I always stay with Windows on Italy or Halldis. I trust them completely. The apartment I stay in is lovely, clean, quiet and well taken care of. The staff at Halldis is really great. If I have any problem they are there for me. I can't say enough good things about Thais who I deal with at the company. She is consistently friendly and very competent. I'm coming back again soon and will stay here once again....my home away from home! Thanks for all you do! Ci vediamo presto! Spero.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the view
Liked least: The stairs....67
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Hi Robin,
Thanks for your nice comments about the apartment and about our Staff! We are very happy you liked the apartment and we are always here at any time that you need! I really hope to hear back from you soon!! Arrivederci ;-)
Thais
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing