We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BHBrooks
Woodstock, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great spot in Florence... Wonderful location, amazing view, and fantastic people to deal with - will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Dear Barton,
what a lovely review, thank you so much for choosing our service and hope to see you again in Florence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica76...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely, spacious flat in the perfect location”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The guys we dealt with were easy going and charming, the flat was beautiful, the beds were really comfortable, we stepped out of the door to jealous looks from the queues of tourists waiting to get into the Duomo, we walked everywhere, we loved being in the flat as much as we loved being out and about, we were very very sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The invoicing in advance could have been clearer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
It's a great pleasure to know that you have been well at home and you had a wonderful experience in Florence! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniepe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was absolutely wonderful and the company was fantastic! We could see the Duomo from the living room window!! The apartment was central to everything and it was great to be able to look out the window to see how long the line was to climb the steps of the Duomo. It came stocked with everything we could have wanted. The kitchen was fantastic!
The beds weren't the most comfortable, but after a day of walking I went right to sleep and didn't notice it too much.
The bells from the Duomo only woke me up one morning, but no one else noticed them at all. The noise level also is not bad at all as the living room is the only room next to the Duomo.
Every time I spoke to someone from the company, either through email or over the phone, they spoke perfect English and responded promptly and throughouly. They were so nice and really helped make our stay great!
Overall, we loved our 4 night stay in Florence at this apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the center of Florence!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for your enchanting review! You know my only aim is to see that I did a nice job and you had an amazing time in the city. ;) It's a great pleasure to read that you have been well at home and you had a wonderful experience in Florence! Thank you again for everything and the whole team is waiting for you to come back sooner or later!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime R
Pachuca, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A place in the center of Florence, near the Duomo, comfortable stay with a view to the side of cathedral.
Spacious, nicely decorated, adequate kitchen and bathroom, in the shower came out tiepo little hot water.
Everything else satisfactory, I recommend it and would stay in that department.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your enchanting review! Come back to Italy anytime, I have a lot of amazing properties (also villas) that you might want to try for your holiday! Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddLynch
La Jolla, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The ideal base for exploring Florence by foot.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The most amazing thing about the apartment is its location - viewing directly onto the Duomo! We especially enjoyed watching the parade of people passing in the Piazza below: tourists cueing to climb the Cupola by day, and locals passing on their jogging routes in the morning, or meeting at outdoor cafes at night. At the nearby Mercato Centrale, we found fresh pastas, vegetables, cheeses and other ingredients to make meals in the large kitchen, and plenty of excellent restaurants and gelato shops in every direction. The Windows on Italy staff met us within minutes of our arrival from train station and recommended an excellent guide company that we hired for a private all-day tour of the Tuscan countryside. On the last morning of our visit, I walked 20 paces across the street and secured the first place in line to climb the Cupola - something were unable to do on a previous visit because of the long lines each day. The A/C was a welcome amenity in the 95 degree summer heat, and we always felt safe and comfortable returning to the apartment after long days of sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spacious floor plan.
Liked least: The oddest refrigerator I've ever seen - but it did keep everything cold.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Truly one of the most useful reviews I have read lately. Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It's very important for us to know. I really hope that you will come back sooner or later, we would be more than glad to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgal...
Troy, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this apartment, right next to the Duomo in Florence, for five days in May. There was not one thing that we would have changed about the apartment. It is furnished with very interesting furniture and accessories. Lots of room. The kitchen was very nicely appointed, although we did not use it except for the refrigerator.

Also, the staff at the rental agency were outstanding - both before and during the visit. Lourdes, who checked us in and out of the apartment, was wonderful. Thais was so helpful with questions before the trip. All in all, it could not have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - but especially the refrigerator, which was so adorable, we wanted to take it home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
What a lovely review to read and I really hope that you will come back to Florence in the future! Come back anytime and have a great day!
Windows on Italy's staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simply stunning ”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing view, location and apartment! We stayed three nights and it was a perfect choice. The apartment is spacious, ideal for us as a couple but we felt would really suit coming with a child too. It is well equipped for cooking and relaxing and the bed was comfortable, and well positioned at the rear. Just steps away from the unmissable Museo dell'Opera del Duomo and minutes from all the central sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience! We are all very happy to hear that you loved the apartment and that your baby was comfortable too! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing