We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stefano and team”

Tuscan Sunshine Tours
Ranked #25 of 139 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscany by natives- visit with us Cities of art in Tuscany- the most scenery and authentic landscapes -that only natives from this country can show you- we will spend with you memorable day excursions- sharing with you all our knowledge about our territory, History, traditions, food and wines- Proud to propose also special tailored day tours transfers from to Florence and Tuscany- to better maximize our private services- at disposal-Mercedes newest - deluxe minivans and sedans provided of official tour licenses and car insurances -
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage
2 reviews
“Stefano and team”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The best and most part of Tuscany we could not have seen on our own. From our first day with Giuliani (Old Town, and museums). Three days with Stefano and Franco sharing their expertise and knowledge of food, vineyards, olive groves, sea side villages by ferry, and historic sites, all in the comfort of a spotless Mercedes. And, our last day.....a cooking class with Simonetta, Stefano's wife, in their beautiful home. Outfitted with comfortable shoes, a walking stick, and a love of Italy, Sunshine tours exceeded our dream of touring.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    6
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Chianti tour”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were visiting Italy for the first time together and we really wanted to do a wine tasting tour of Chianti but didn't want the hassle of renting a car. Tuscan Sunshine Tours sent a driver to pick us up directly from our hotel in Florence and spent the day taking us around the Tuscany region. We stopped at great photo sights along the way and small little towns where we were able to walk around on our own and explore! They also arranged a wine tour, wine tasting, and private lunch at a Villa. The lunch was fantastic!!! The tour guide was so friendly and spoke English very well. He was able to tell us about the history and places we were visiting. Excellent overall experience! Highly recommend using this company to book your private tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Tour of Chianti”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked a day tour with Tuscan Sunshine Tours two years ago and visited several villages near Florence with Franco. We had a great time, so when we returned to Italy this year we booked a tour of the Chianti region. Stefano drove us for the day and the tour included several villages and a wine tasting at Castello Monterinaldi that was fabulous. We topped the day off with a wonderful meal prepared by Stefano's wife Simonetta in their home. They were both gracious and the meal was a highlight of our trip! We highly recommend both Franco and Stefano if you are visiting Tuscany, they a great hosts.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked 2 tours with Tuscan sunshine tour around the Tuscany, Franco took us in Chianti, what a wonderful day! Franco is very prepared and we were satisfied. we saw so many beautiful places and Franco took us to eat at a great restaurant! Greve is so beautiful. The day after Stephen drove us in Montalcino, we are lovers of wine and would recommend this tour, Stephen is extremely knowledgeable and has always responded to our questions. I recommend to all Franco and Stefano are the best! see you next year

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent an absolutely fabulous day with Stefano. He was prompt picking us up at our hotel and we had perfect day touring the back roads of Tuscany. Sunshine Tours helped us customize an absolutely wonderful tour that included a winery tour and lunch at Castello Monterinaldi. The company and conversation was interesting and fun. We would HIGHLY recommend using Tuscan Sunshine Tours if you are visiting the area.
Stacy and Joel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Sunshine Tours also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Sunshine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing