We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms in good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze
Ranked #11 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This B&B didn't start off well for me. We had a horrible time trying to drop off our rental car in Florence; it was miserably hot; and when we arrived at the B&B, no one was there. We had told them we would arrive at 2 p.m. but we were delayed by an hour. Luckily there was a phone number on the door and someone arrived about 25 minutes later, but needless to say, I was annoyed. (I would have been more annoyed if we hadn't had our mobiles with us!) The person who met us explained he waited around for a while and then had to leave for another guest, which I now understand, but at the time, I just really wanted to get into our room so it was frustrating that someone wasn't there full-time during the day. Once inside though, we were pleased with our rooms. They were modern, a nice size, and clean. We were provided with fans to help keep us cool (although it doesn't seem like they have fans for every room). The location is really good - it's close to the train station and to the major sites of Florence. I think next time I would try to find a different place, but our stay wasn't bad after the initial part.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacq2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

This is the first b&b we ever stayed and we liked it more than those classical hotels. Because it's equal to a 3 star hotel (without breakfast) with a much more reasonable price. It's very clean. There's everything you need inside: towels, tv, tape/cd player... even a candle and incense sticks! It makes you feel at home.

Silvia, the owner, she's very kind. She gave us a nice map of florence and informed us about the opening hours of the places.

It's in a walking distance to the train station and the center of florence.

A small problem: the room we stayed lacked a bit of daylight, the window of the room looks to the inner court of the building, it doesn't really get sunlight. But it's not even a problem, because you'll be out in Florence all the day.

Finally, we can stay here the next time we visit Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-trip-to-the-moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naele80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbhfirenze, Proprietario at BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KOCCA_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank giovanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbhfirenze, Proprietario at BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbhfirenze, Proprietario at BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#50 of 410 in Florence
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#241 of 410 in Florence
231 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#32 of 326 in Florence
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze

Address: Via del Porcellana 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BBH offers rooms with private bathroomWe opened in 2005 and from the beginning we tried to make an alternative to the traditional Tuscan B & BThe furnishings are simple but colorful and young people with special attention to detail that can offer you comfort and relaxationWe do not have the adequate space to offer a good breakfast so we prefer to leave you free to choose from the excellent bakeries in the area then practicing room-only overnightEach room has a TV, CD player, incense, but also WI-FI and a private bathroomGuests have total privacy and independence in fact at the time of your arrival will receive the keys, together with the map of the city, in order to be totally free in the schedules. We are in the heart of the historic center on foot and only walk you can reach all the famous sites, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza Signoria, the markets of San Lorenzo, the Arno river and so on...From the Santa Maria Novella there you can easily reach in few minutes walk. Florence is considered a treasure of art and architecture through an unique cultural heritage. The downtown is considered a real air museum consisting in historic buildings, monuments, palaces, churches, museums that evoke the charm and memories of the past. For those who stay at B & B House will be easy to reach in a few minutes walk Piazza della Signoria, where you can admire the imposing Palazzo Vecchio and the Loggia dei Lanzi that holds wonderful masterpieces of classical sculpture. After few steps is Piazza del Duomo with the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, enhanced by Giotto's bell tower and the majestic dome of Brunelleschi. Your sightseeing tour in Florence cannot ignore to visit the other buildings of artistic value but above all fascinating and suggestive: Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Strozzi, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli, Santa Croce. Museums: In Florence you can find a wide range of museums and exhibitions, but a special attention should be paid to the Uffizi Gallery, one of the most important and most famous museum in the world, which contains works of great artistic value and prestige. Inside the museum are in fact exhibiting paintings, sculptures and paintings of the most important artists of the Renaissance: Botticelli, Filippo Lippi, Paolo Uccello, Leonardo Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Raphael. The museums of Florence is further enhanced during the year, important collections and temporary exhibitions of national and international level. Shopping: Shoppers and not can find interesting walk along the streets of downtown Florence. The streets of the city offer a wide variety of shops and boutiques for all tastes and all budgets. In the center of Florence are the ways of fashion, between Via Tornabuoni and Via della Vigna Nuova, and the historic shops of goldsmiths and jewelers on the Ponte Vecchio and many markets with products of all kinds (leathers, clothes, shoes etc.) Florence is also outstanding for its shops and workshops where master craftsmen create typical products of an ancient tradition and long experience. Fun: Florence, city of art and architecture, is alive at night. There are many pubs where you can enjoy an aperitif, traditional restaurants as well as various night clubs and discos for those who want to go to sleep later. In addition, during the year, Florence hosts events dedicated especially to young people as the Festival of Creativity and “ Fabbrica Europa “ as well as concerts of the major national and international singers and bands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing