We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshers sinkswished we could have stayed longerevery member of staffbreakfast was delicioussuperior roomwonderful hotelcroissantsthe hotel staffone nightusbmeatscheeseheartamenitiesbedroomfirenze
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location in the centre of everything but on a nice quiet street. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are large and very unique with separate sitting area and large bathroom. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was gorgeous, really good quality buffet breakfast. Seeing is believing! Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Sara,

Thank you for staying with us at Residenza La Musa, Florence and for sharing your review.
We are pleased to know you had amazing time here and loved your spacious room, along with our perfect location to explore the many attractions in the centre of Florence.
We are also happy to know our staff took care of your belongings very well.
Thanks so much for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Residenza La Musa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, hidden away but well located for your trip to Florence. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, our room was simply superb. This has been decorated with a sense of style but keeping in touch with the building’s history. You will not be disappointed unless you can only stay for one night!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Kimjoseph1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Kim,

it is a pleasure to receive a such nice review: thank you.
We are happy that you appreciated our preservation of the evironment, the affrescos that you can find everyway in our Residenza, are original, just preserved,
We are also really pleased that you enjoyed the location and found the team to be helpful.
We hope that you will return to visit us soon!

Kind Regards
Residenza La Musa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Best hotel and hotel experience on our trip through Italy! Amazing staff , amazing breakfast and the rooms are incredible. No detail has been missed! Very accommodating staff and very comfortable rooms with all amenities. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Mr. Steve,
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again, will wait for you soon, so that we can thank you personally for your ..."amazing" review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated all details!
Thanks, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for one night on a recent holiday traveling around Italy - what a wonderful hotel, we wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

The hotel is in a great location and the hotel staff were so lovely and helpful. The hotel is so clean, the room was gorgeous with everything you needed. The hotel decor is impeccable, so stylish with lovely touches - very Italian!

We would highly recommend this hotel for a staff on Florence and I agree with the comments made by other reviewers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KatherineH655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,
your review make us so proud of our work: thank you very much!.
Our aim is to feel our guest as at home and at the same time to leave you an Italian "touch".
We really hope you'll visit us again in the future for a longer period, we're waiting for you!.
Best Regards
Residenza La Musa Amarcord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first visit to Florence. What a wonderful hotel - delightful in every aspect. We arrived a little early for check-in, but were able to drop our cases and use the facilities before we headed out for a first exploration of the local area. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful city. The city was extremely busy due to a marathon, but this gorgeous hotel provided us with an oasis of utter peace and charming calm. Our room was amazing. Extremely spacious and comfortable. The bath was a wonderful bonus! Breakfast choice was fantastic and hot food offered if you wanted it. We enjoyed a lovely glass of wine and snacks - such a lovely way to recover a little energy after a full day sightseeing. Every single detail is wonderful - the decor, the accessories, the crockery etc. So clean too. Every member of staff we met (sorry can't remember your names) were friendly, kind and very helpful and service was extremely efficient and also discreet - which made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Highly recommend to anyone. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMusaAmarcord, Responsabile reception at Residenza La Musa Amarcord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,
Thank you for your "fabulous" review!! and for your recommendation . We are pleased to hear our staff looked after you so well during your stay and that you appreciated every detail . It is motivating to know that our daily efforts have given their results, and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to welcome you once again,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews