We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and très sympa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #12 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rwanda
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good and très sympa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

When I accidentally stumbled on this accommodation on the internet, I was wondering whether this was serious: the name Mr My Resort sounded funny, and the prices quoted seemed improbably low for Florence. The positive reviews from other guests persuaded me, and we were not one bit disappointed!
We enjoyed Mr My Resort's upstairs room for four nights; it was impeccably clean, stylish, rather spaceous and even had a little balcony. The patio and reception area are for communal use, as are the amenities (laptop, internet, fridge, library). There is a spa in the basement, which we didn't use for lack of time. Everything, including the location in a typical Italian street, was extremely "sympa"; we immediately felt at home. We didn't see or hear much of the other guests, presumably culture lovers like ourselves.
Lorenzo and Camilla take turns in looking after the guest rooms and the guests themselves; they are extremely helpful, provide good tips for things to see, restaurants and shopping, and make museum reservations and book taxis if needed. Their English is incredibly good - much better than my Italian!
A few days before our arrival we received an e-mail message with instructions on how to reach Mr My Resort and on the check-in procedure, all very efficient and correct. They recommended taking a taxi from the airport, which is indeed the best option, the airport being only 4 km (a 20 mn drive) from the town center.
We had a fantastic stay at Mr My Resort and will certainly get back to them next time we'll be visiting Florence - if at all possible, because with all these positive reviews they might be fully booked throughout the year!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLBinZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
191
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

A really great hotel, will definetely stay there again once in Florence. Iæve been to many hotels around the world, and this is one of my favourites. We have already recommended it to our friends :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scandinavica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
... we're so proud to read this comment. Thank you very very much! We really hope you will join us soon the future, with all your friends! The patio will be perfect for an aperitif in the evening... A warm ciao from Florence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We arrived at Mr My resort welcomed by Lorenzo who quickly armed us with a map to get our bearings in Florence. Our room was spotlessly clean with all that we could need for our stay.
We were reccomended some fantastic restaraunts,off the tourist trail which we never would have found without their help. Camille helped us organise a day trip to Sienna and onward to the airport, nothing seemed too much trouble.
At first I was a little apprehensive about having breakfast away from the hotel, but Nabucco had a fantastic choice and again the service was great.
We had a great time in Florence, the location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the Duomo but surrounded by Italian daily life rather than in the middle of a tourist trap. If you do get chance book a room which leads onto the courtyard rather than at the front of the building wih french windows opening onto this lovely space.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you so much for the detailed review and for the words you spent about the staff. Camilla and Lorenzo my friends they send you a great Ciao! from our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Thank you very much for the expert service from Lorenzo and Camilla - it made our short trip to Florence very easy. As soon as we arrived we were shown numerous recommendations for restaurants etc on a map - the ones we tried were excellent and really saved us time and hassle.

The breakfast set-up - a ticket to redeem at a nearby cafe - worked very well and the breakfast was excellent.
Our room la fontanella was lovely, large and comfortable with a high-spec en-suite including a great shower.

All in all a wonderful place, and we will definitely return in the future to spend more time in this wonderful city. The trip was made all the better when I proposed to my girlfriend and she said yes!

Sean

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Hi! Thank you so much for the great review! We wish you joy and happiness for a long and great life together. When you will be back to Florence, it will be a great pleasure to host you again here at the Mr My Resort. Ciao ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Nice boutique hotel with excellent staf.Warm and comfortable.Camilla is doing excellent job. The staff. Camilla and Lorenzo were knowledgeable, informative, helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Sorry t reply so late to all the last lovely comments. Thank you very very much for your kind words about the staff, Camilla and Lorenzo send their ciao and we really hope you will be back to Florence soon! Grazie mille!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Spent 3 nights in this beautiful B and B. The owner Christina, and Camilla and Lorenzo were extremely charming and helpful before and throughout our stay in Florence. They helped us with restaurant recommendations and our bookings as well as with our museum reservations free of charge. The attention to detail and design is evident throughout the B and B. We stayed in La Laggiota which was lovely and I had a look at a couple of other suites and they were all immaculately furnished. The internal courtyard is very charming. Our room was beautifully and carefully restored with beautiful pieces of furniture. The bathroom was small but comfortable. The hotel is close to the Accademia and about 10 - 15 minutes on foot to the Duomo. We found the location to be ok. Breakfast was served in a cafe bar down the street and over NY we had breakfast in our courtyard with fresh pastries. We hope to return - thank you once again for everything and for your kind hospitality - we had a fantastic time in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina74, Owner at Mr My Resort Florence, responded to this review, 9 January 2011
It's nice to start this New Yaer with such a lovely comment. Thank you so much! We're glad to see you enjoyed our bed and breakfast and had a good stay in Florence. It was a pleasure to share with you my personal advices about restaurants and places to visit, I'm a local and I love to make our guests more familiar with our beautiful citiy.
We really hope you back at the Mr My Resort Inn. Once again, thank you for the time you put in this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul. MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

As others have said, Camilla and Lorenzo are excellent at providing everything you need. The location is very good. We stayed in the suite for six days and never used motorized transportation - and we are in our 60's. We found the grocery store down the street to be quite beneficial. Breakfast at the restaurant gave us good options daily. The entire resort was quiet and comfortable. A great place to stay in Florence!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tctroubador2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing