We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, central place to stay in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #14 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, central place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay for a short trip to Florence. The location is very central, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre. Our room was very nicely decorated, with a door opening on to a picturesque courtyard.

When we arrived, Camilla was extremely helpful - she spent around 20 minutes guiding us through the map of Florence, recommending restaurants and places to visit. Her approach to customer service was friendly and very personal. Breakfast was at a very nice cafe just a few minutes' walk from the hotel - we were given vouchers to present each morning to get our breakfast.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence for a few days, and would be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
194
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Beautiful Room in a Historical building arranged with the greatest taste! Staff and owners are the nicest, most serviceable and efficient hotel runners you could hope for. The perfect stay 5 minutes away from the historical center of Firenze!
Une adresse où nous reviendrons avec un immense plaisir et le plus tôt sera le mieux ! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The B&B owners are lovely: they are very helpful and they make efforts to suggest eateries where locals go. The breakfast is served in a cafe a couple of streets down - a bit touristy but nice; the breakfast is a choice of two pastries (one sweet one savory, a glass of OJ and a coffee/cappuccino - more than sufficient for morning energy). The rooms are a bit narrow (sometimes it was hard maneuvering the space between the wall and the bed). Our room opened in the interior courtyard (a French door with curtains separated the room from the yard). The interior courtyard is lovely but it diminishes the sense of privacy since the French windows are the only windows to the room and I did not really like looking at everyone going in to the office, going to their rooms or just sitting at the table out there (this was my honeymoon). The corridor that led into the courtyard was also right next to our room, which further diminished privacy. The place was quiet, clean and well decorated, but overall a bit under my price-value ratio (the TV was older and small, the narrow space and the lack of windows were the contributing factors to my disappointment). Maybe a different room would have changed my experience. Otherwise, the place is well located: in a nice residential area that is central, close to all the main attractions but quiet. It's also close to many good restaurants. Literally two doors down, there is a lovely trattoria (Tratottoria Tiberio) which has excellent food, great service, good house wine; the little outdoor terrace in the back is intimate and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeliaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Context 2 nights in Florence.

Plus :

- Staff super helpful and nice
- Breakfast at local cafe is nice
- rooms and common are well decorated
- good location
- very clean
- kitchen if needed


Minus :

although the rooms are well designed and finished the room on the front side is not cool because right next to the entrance (noise when other guests get in). good for the ones on the back of the courtyard

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel was an easy walk into the centre, once you got your bearings. The rooms were chic and the atmosphere was welcoming, thanks mainly to our host Lorenzo, who could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Also, a really sweet little patio where we had a few glasses of the local wine with our fellow travellers and chatted with other guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Take all the great reviews of this unusual hotel on T.A. and multiply them by 10!! I'm not sure what else I can add to the the rave comments that have been posted. One review claimed that the location was a bit far from major tourist sights, but Florence is a walking town. We found the location to be rather an oasis from the bustling July crowds.
Can't say enough great things about the staff & the breakfast cafe!! We LOVED this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMaxShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

the hotel is small - 4 rooms only - but it's lovely and gives you a real feel if Italy. the rooms are spacious although the bathroom is a bit small but not a big issue as i was alone in the room. the shared outdoor area is amazing but we couldn't use it as it was freezing cold. i would highly recomend this hotel for 2 friends or couples.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shatha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,895 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,135 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing