We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room, warm and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr My Resort Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #16 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely room, warm and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This place is a gem! You feel like you are in a fine resort, but with the hospitality of a great B&B. My husband generally does not like B&B's because he feels like he's staying in someones home and he's very concerned about making too much noise,especially if your coming back late. Not the case here. This place is not someone's home, its a small upscale hotel.
Our room was large and it even had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the inner courtyard. What a great place to drink the complimentary bottle of wine that was in our room on arrival. We arrived early and needed to drop off our luggage so we could go on a tour. No problem, but since our room was ready they let us settle into our room at 10AM. If you want a good bakery just ask Sabrina, she knows a great bakery! Sabrina could not do enough to help you no matter what you needed, train schedule times, taxi, directions, whatever you needed she would gladly help you. If we are ever back to Florence, I would not hesitate to return to Mr My Resort!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJfromFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
188
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I absolutely love this place. The rooms are clean, updated, and fun. There is a wonderful private outdoor patio to relax and enjoy wine and conversation. The owners and staff are absolutely lovely--warm and welcoming with great recommendations. We stayed here on our honeymoon on our first trip to Florence together, and we had to come back! We had as good of a time if not better this time around. We had other family members stay with us this time, too, and they loved it as much as we do. Ugh--I could live in this place if they let me! Thank you Mr. My. I can't wait for my third trip to see you!! I would give you 6 out of 5 stars if TripAdvisor let me :)

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We spent 2 nights at this little resort. The rooms are all quite unique and it's centrally located so you can explore Florence and come back for a rest if you want. We loved the inner courtyard which we seemed to have to ourselves every time we went out there. It was so peaceful and quiet. Enjoyed a nice lunch and a bottle of wine out there. Sabrina was really nice to chat with. She helped us with directions and gave us some good suggestions for where to eat. The breakfasts at the nearby restaurant were good, althoug we're not quite used to eating so much pastry and breads first thing in the morning. Overall, a very nice little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Desipte the non-Italian name, this B&B was a wonderful stop during our Italy tour. The rooms have great European charm, the hosts were kind and went out of their way to help us (and they take credit cards, which other B&Bs do not). Instead of serving breakfast at the facility, they give you coupons to a small cafe about a block away, which makes for a nice way to start the day of touring. The B&B is also only a 10 minute walk with luggage to the train station.

Room Tip: Italian beds we found to be hard and the pillows are flat. These beds were softer and they gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottagetawaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This B&B ticks all my boxes! Fantastic room mixing the old with the new in just the right way - partial frescoes preserved on the walls, Florentine ceiling.... but modern bang up to date bathroom! Tea and coffee making facilities. Big comfy bed with high quailty sheets. Air conditioning that was both quiet and effective. Breakfast is served at a cafe around the corner-which we thought just added to the whole experience! Some have said this was one block too far from the centre - I would say that it isn't too far and thankfully this makes for a quieter location anyhow. We easily walked down to the station with our suitcase on our last day-about 15-20mins . The academy is close by and everything else (Uffizi etc) we walked to without problem. Out of all of the hotels/B&B's we stayed in on our Italian trip -this was my favourite.

Room Tip: As there are so few rooms - I am sure they are all equally fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storehouserecommends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay for a short trip to Florence. The location is very central, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre. Our room was very nicely decorated, with a door opening on to a picturesque courtyard.

When we arrived, Camilla was extremely helpful - she spent around 20 minutes guiding us through the map of Florence, recommending restaurants and places to visit. Her approach to customer service was friendly and very personal. Breakfast was at a very nice cafe just a few minutes' walk from the hotel - we were given vouchers to present each morning to get our breakfast.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence for a few days, and would be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Beautiful Room in a Historical building arranged with the greatest taste! Staff and owners are the nicest, most serviceable and efficient hotel runners you could hope for. The perfect stay 5 minutes away from the historical center of Firenze!
Une adresse où nous reviendrons avec un immense plaisir et le plus tôt sera le mieux ! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing