We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, polite, friendly, and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #13 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, polite, friendly, and welcoming.”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Turned up late, happy to wait for us. Great introduction to the city, lots of good recommendations for us. Rooms very good and location fantastic! Great visit and very happy to deal with our last minute changes of plan etc. Even provided a plug adaptor which we had forgotten.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V-stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
193
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here while travelling Europe. The rooms are very cute, quite romantic and cosy. We received breakfast vouchers for the cafe around the corner - delicious! We were unable to use these on Sunday, however, as the cafe was closed. Mr My Resort instead provided a breakfast for us at the accommodation - also delicious! Very close to everything - many attractions and restaurants all within walking distance. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahburnett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed there with my wife during 3 days in November 2012. We were at the lodge room (there are others). I have to say that it is very nice and clean. Location is quite good, it takes 20 minutes walk to reach Piazza Signoria, in the centre of historic town; it's not that bad. However if yo have to go there more than once during the day (ie: after lunch) it's a bit too far. When arriving we were received by Riccardo, who gave very good advice (ie: try the restaurant Antico Fattore for an excelent Firenze steak). Of course there are always things t improve; although it is said in the web that breakfast it's outside, saying that the bar is at the corner it's a bit optimistic; it's 300 metres away, which is not that convenient. On Sunday the bar was closed, so Riccardo prepared a tray with some nice pastry (I would say that better than in the restaurant). All in all, a very nice stay. By the way, Riccardo did not inform us about the spa, but you could easily found it. By the way, do not buy tickets at uffizi.com; it's fake!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hocuspocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We really enjoyed staying a this charming, clean & quiet place. It's just a short walk to everything we wanted to see in Florence. This family owned place is wonderful. They spoke great English, were so helpful in answering our questions, provided a great map of Florence and overall they were just wonderful to get to know. Their rooms have the old world charm one hopes to get in Florence and yet they are clean and modern. A perfect blend and a perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard and was lovely. Easy access on the main level too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights in the suite located above the office. Staff very friendly and helpful and location good for visiting the sights. Room was very nice with a comfy bed. My main complaint was that at night time you can hear people from the restaurant two doors over, then later on when the restaurant closes you are woken by the clanking of bottle being put out in the trash. On top of that, in the morning you can hear the staff below the room checking people in and talking. Maybe the rooms downstairs would been a better option. The other gripe I have is the cleaning service wasn't great, never in three days was the rubbish bins changed. Had to use left over plastic bags to put trash into. Would of thought for the price of the suite they would clean the room properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russatpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a short stay at Mr. My Resort, and it was exactly as advertised. It's located just a few short blocks from the major Duomo and markets but is in a quiet area, which is much to be desired when staying in Florence. We had a room which faced the inner courtyard which was truly adorable. The place is very quiet, rooms were clean and well appointed, the gentleman who checked us in was super nice, and helpful getting us oriented in Florence, making dinner reservations, Uffizi reservations, and recommendations on where to go and where to eat. It's a boutique hotel so, it isn't staffed like a regular hotel (meaning someone is only there from 10 - 4). However, the truth is, aside from checking in, we didn't need anything more. They accommodated our early check out (4 am) with no trouble at all . It was perfect for us.

Room Tip: I overheard another couple who had a room facing the street, they were not happy with that. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We travelled to Florence very recently, staying at Mr My Resort for 3 nights. The location was great - just a short walk to the more crowded areas around Duomo and markets, but in a quiet neighborhood.
We had 2 rooms which faced onto the tiny courtyard. They were amazingly quiet so that we slept soundly. Beds were firm and comfortable, furnishings were full of character and the bathrooms were absolutely spotless ! Ricardo gave us some excellent recommendations of places to eat - really spot on, and the breakfast at the local cafe was generous and tasty. Truly, there was nothing to complain about in our whole stay.
The rooms we had (the cloister and the lodge I think) were perfect for 4 friends to share or would have also suited a family of 2 adults + 2 children. While they weren't interconnected, it was possible to move between them very easily via the courtyard.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with doors onto the courtyard if you want to be able to socialize with other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing