We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So kindly staff and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr My Resort Florence
Ranked #16 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hadano
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So kindly staff and clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff are so kindly and room is clean.
I was enjoy stay this hotel.

スタッフが24時間常駐ではありませんが、事前に連絡をしておけば、スタッフの常駐時間外に到着時間が遅れても待っていてくれて、とても親切に対応をしてくれます。
e-mailを使って連絡すれば、すぐに返事をもらえるので便利です。

スタッフのRicardさんに地元のお勧めのレストランやパブを紹介してもらい、地元ならではの雰囲気の中、食事を楽しむ事ができました。

部屋はこじんまりしていますが、とてもキレイで小さな中庭を望む専用テラスが付いていたので、ちょっとした隠れ家気分を味わう事もできました。

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoo1alpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
191
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just spent three nights at Mr My Resort and it was wonderful. The location is great as you can walk back from the central market in a couple of minutes and 10 minutes from the Dumo. The room was small but beautifully decorated and I loved it. The courtyard was wonderful and we went to the market to pick up breakfast then eat at our little table. It was so peaceful and just a home from home experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthYorkshireJenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for three night at Mr My and what can i stay apart from we could find no fault.From the moment we arrived Lorenzo was so friendly and helpful he showed us on the map where everything was and recommend lots of places to eat nothing was too much trouble for him.The accommodation was wonderful the room was romantic and the whole setting of Mr My is fantastic it is decorated to a very high standard.Our room had its own little space in a covered courtyard which is lovely to sit at and have a glass off wine at night as they light candles it is very romantic.We found the hotel location was great we could walk to all the sites in Florence with no problem.The hotel also has a spa which we used it was great this is a must the setting is very romantic with candles it has a Turkish bath and jacuzzi and after a day walking around Florence it was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was fantastic and it made our stay in Florence even better thank you Lorenzo was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in the lodge room it was very romantic and it leads out onto the courtyard the room is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tink0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place exudes quality from the moment you enter the front door.

The styling is excellent and quirky throughout and really is different to many of the other hotels that are on offer these days.

Lorenzo was a really friendly and accommodating host and was full of advice on places to visit, restaurants to frequent and places to avoid!

Both my wife and I found Mr My Resort to be a real compliment to our stay in Firenze, with excellent air-conditioning which is a welcome relief after a day spent wandering through picturesque Florence.

The rooms are clean and very well equipped, perfect as a base for exploring Florence.

There is also a nice airy court-yard for unwinding after a day of travelling.

Couple this with a visit to the excellent Il Desco restaurant and this is just perfect.

You will not find a better styled place for this kind of money in Florence!

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest room at the back next to the office and it was ample for two people and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richnkirst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at this location. Lorenzo was very welcoming and helpful with great advice on locations for dining, shopping, and touring. The room was very cozy, quiet and romantic. The court yard was a great place unwind, have a glass of wine and meet some of the other guests if you so wish. The location was very central to most any of the hot spots, and a very short walk to the Duomo, etc. The coffee provided was superb and available 24/7. Free internet access was very much appreciated.

We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Florence. We will definitely stay at this location once were return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed two nights in the La Fontanella room in June 2013. We would actually say that the room and the service (thanks Lorenzo!) was amazing and would rate it 5/5..the only slight drawback, and it is only slight, is that the location of the hotel is probably 15 minutes walk north of the Duomo. We didn't find that too much of a problem but some might.

The room itself was very beautifully decorated and modern with what looked like original features (like a fountain and ceiling decorations). The bathroom was also very nice so we would highly recommend staying in this room.

In regards to breakfast, Lorenzo gave us a voucher for a nearby cafe which was great. On the Sunday when the cafe wasn't open, we found a beautifully wrapped parcel right outside our room which contained pastries - this was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the La Fontanella room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al_riddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely, relaxing little hotel very near the centre of Florence. Only short walks to all the sites. Excellent service and advice. We were able to park our car in a car park close by, no hassle and quite cheap. This hotel was a great find and we hope to go back again.

Room Tip: Our room opened on to the courtyard patio which was lovely and cool and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerodotusWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Property: Mr My Resort Florence
Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located in the Historical centre, 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square. Five rooms, each one decorated with romantic and classic personal touch. Each room has air conditioned, free wi-fi,fridge,free espresso coffè and tea. Complimentary bottle of wine. The Guest house has a cosy SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing