We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
522
93
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
93
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationtrain stationhigh ceilingson footperfect stayno elevatornice breakfastaround the cornercentral florencelucianoheartluggagecerealkeyscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Fantastic location...close to everything...very central. Luciano and Luciana were hospitable. They even booked a tour for me. My room was very spacious and cleaned daily. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a wonderful time. Daniela

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After the usual investigation on tripadvisor I decided on a night here, what can I say but WOW! It is the height of summer and Florence is full, so to have this gem just 20 steps off the Piazza Della Signoria provided the perfect base to enjoy Firenze! Only a 12 min walk from the train station. The help and guidance on all things Firenze by Luciano was perfect, we are real foodies and the restaurant recommendations he provided were great.

Luciano is a wonderful host, the rooms are a really good size, crisp fresh sheets and spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated, great air conditioning if needed. The rooms had a mini bar and special extras like electric adapter if needed. Wifi is available if needed and the delightful breakfast is a bonus.

This is one of those bookings that when you turn up you get that great sense of achievement, all the work and research you have done has paid off! We have already re booked for next month and would recommend to everyone the value, for such a inexpensive rate is amazing! Be quick this place is already very popular!

Room Tip: Any room, the location is the the top tip here!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here in July and would not recommend this hotel. While the location is very central, there are several reasons to find a different place to stay. Not to mention this place is really expensive.

1. Noise: The people who live upstairs were very loud. I could hear stomping, conversations and the tv from ~6:30am till 1am. Sadly this reminded me of the dorms and left me with a pounding headache the 2 days I was in Florence.

2. Front desk: Usually not staffed in the afternoon. One afternoon it was staffed by a gal who barely spoke English and was passed out at the front desk. I tried to ask her for a fan to drown out the noise or to call the owner about this. She did neither, likely because she barely spoke English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed in La Signoria B&B on 7/28/13 and it was perfect in every way! The owner was kind, courteous, and helpful. The location is perfect for walking to any site or train station in a few minutes. The room was clean, air conditioned, and comfortable. I strongly recommend this B&B for anyone interested in staying in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We'd booked this only a few days before we arrived, and couldn't believe our luck when we arrived and saw the perfect, central (but quiet) location and the size of the (quadruple) room was enormous, more like two rooms with a good-sized bathroom.

The location is absolutely perfect, literally just steps from Piazza della Signoria but in a charming, quiet street.

Travelling with two kids, it isn't always easy to find accommodation that is ideally laid out, but here we had nothing to fault. Breakfast was simple and tasty and the owners were so helpful. When our littlest one fell and hurt herself, they walked us to the doctor's office a few streets away and made what could have a been a stressful process an easy one. We are so grateful for that.

We only stayed one night as we were going to Chianti the next day, but we will stay here again when we go to Florence again.

Room Tip: Quadruple room was very good size and could comfortably sleep four adults.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOR_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews