We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location. Perfect Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #32 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First off, the warmth and kindness from Luciano and Luciana was outstanding. Its close on a month since we were staying there and their service, warmth and hospitality is what comes straight to my mind when I think of La Signoria.

For a bed and breakfast I believe this place is of very high standard. The general foyer, kitchen, breakfast area is very modern and perfect for the breakfast arrangement which we thought was a very generous offering and was perfect for our needs.

The room itself certainly wasn't new but it was impeccably clean and very comfortable. Having wifi was also very handy. Having a window that could open the room up to the noises from the street was fantastic too. Saying this once it was closed the room was very quiet and the air-conditioning was excellent.

Second to the service was La Signoria's location. Very close to a market area and the Piazza. Plenty of nice little cafe's, bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

Overall this accommodation is great value for money. If we return to Florence we would definitely be returning.

Thank you Luciano and Luciana,

Jeff and Jodie Butterfield

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This friendly B&B is centrally located for all the main attractions in Florence and within walking distance of the train station and main bus depot. We spent five great nights here - Luciano and Luciana were the perfect hosts. The room and bathroom were excellent and so was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We loved this B&B! Couldn't have had a great location. At the end of the B&B's street is Piazza Signoria (1min), with the copy of david and other beautiful statues. It was lovely to be able to hang out there at night with the locals and street musicians when the huge tour groups had left. Very close to Uffizi as well. Its not super close to any bus stops so we walked to the Pitti Palace, Duomo, and Accademia, which was not bad at all. The room was very clean and very nice! Lorenzo was very helpful with everything! Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here next time we're in florence!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best B&B's I have stayed at! I recall reading some other reviews on here where people complained about the customer service. That is the first thing I must completely and totally disagree with! We were treated with complete kindness and love by Luciano and his most beautiful wife Luciana. From the moment we arrived everything was, "no problem". We stayed in the room Vasari. It was me and a friend, a room with two twins would have been better (this was a double) but other than that it was lovely - see my pic. It was modern, comfortable and had several outlets. The wifi was reliable and fast. The only issue with the wifi was each day you got a login. It had to be plugged in by a certain time to be activated. This was problematic when on a long tour. For example, we left one morning by 8a and didn't return til 10p. By then our wifi code was invalid. No big deal, but Fyi.

Breakfast each morning was lovely. There was granola, cold cereal (like corn flakes), yogurt, croissants, hard rolls, cheese, butter, fresh fruit and a multitude of prepackaged snacks (like oreos). Coffee was made fresh and I enjoyed wonderful cappuccino just like I make with my espresso machine at home.

The location is just off the Piazza Signoria and minutes to everything. The walk is up some stairs - no lift - so be prepared for that. My friend and I had a suitcase that converted to a backpack so that made the transition easier but we did have to managed our bags alone.

I cannot recommend this place enough for your stay in Florence!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent 2 nights and 3 days in Florence and the stay at La Signoria di Firenze was beyond expectations. We arrived by car and had difficulty finding the parking garage so Luciano was kind enough to walk with us to the car and drive it into the garage himself. The food and coffee was excellent as was the room. We were in Rome, Florence and other places for 10 days and this was the best experience. Certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay in the B&B from Luciano and Luciana. In the middle of Florence with everything on a walking distance. Art, culture, shopping and good food. And our hosts made the house very warm and friendly. Helping with all the questions one can have. Beautiful house, nice colors and furniture. Good breakfast and friendly served. I was at my own but felt very much at home. Will be back at the place as soon as I can go to Florence again. One week seems a lot but there is so much to see so I have to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannyhuntjens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We received a very friendly welcome from Luciano and Luciana when we arrived for our 4 day stay. The masaccio room was magnificent and the facilities and air conditioning were excellent. We had great breakfasts each day including a lovely chocolate cake from Luciana. They were so helpful that we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Choose the masaccio room if you need extra space and an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glentressgiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#44 of 410 in Florence
460 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 317 in Florence
577 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#27 of 657 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 657 in Florence
995 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#30 of 657 in Florence
188 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 657 in Florence
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing