We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts, perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #31 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our family of 4 had the pleasure of staying at La Signoria di Firenze for 5 nights recently, and absolutely loved Luciano and Luciana. They were very kind to us, and incredibly responsive to our needs, and not only phoned for a cab to pick us up in the very early hours on our departure day, but also provided us with the taxi's contact information in case of any issues. They also provided an excellent breakfast with pastries, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, juice and coffee etc, and were friendly and attentive but never intrusive. (Perfect in the morning!) The "Masaccio" room was the perfect size for a family of 4 or two couples staying together. The room with the king-sized bed was incredibly spacious and had lots of cupboards and hanging space, as well as a desk and television. The second room with the two single beds was perfect for children or teens, and also had space for hanging clothes. The bathroom was very clean and well-appointed, and fresh towels were provided every day. The B&B's location is excellent, literally only steps from Piazza della Signoria and the Palazzo Vecchio. We loved the hosts and location, and would highly recommend La Signoria di Firenze to anyone looking for a base in Florence.

Room Tip: The Masaccio room has a lovely window onto the street with shutters that you could close if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyfn8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

You won't regret your decision. TripAdvisor and Google Maps had the location a block away but hopefully it'll be updated soon. The address is correct. It took maybe 15 minutes with bags to walk from the train station to the B&B. It may vary depending on the amount of foot traffic. The location is stellar - not even a half block away from Piazza della Signoria (which features Palazzo Vecchio and the copy of the Statue of David). Both Luciana and Luciano were great hosts. It's clear they really want you to enjoy your stay. The breakfast is simple but good. The room was big with high ceilings. The bathroom was clean and big. The Wi-Fi worked great. Provides excellent overall value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights with Luciano and Luciana and had a great time. Prior to the trip they were extremely responsive regarding the reservations and then while we were in Italy contacted us to determine our arrival time so that they would be there to meet us. The hosts do not live at the B& B however that does not affect the service and the access you have to them. They are truly just a phone call away. The room and the en suite bathroom was large for European standards, there is also a mini refrigerator with items for purchase. We Stayed in the Ghirlandaio room. The breakfast consisted of juices, yogurt, cereal, bread, croissants, cheese and jam/jellies together with teas and coffee/espresso. Luciano assisted us with obtaining reservations for us to the Accademia and the Uffizi which is a must to avoid the long lines. The place is central and you can walk almost every where. Great shopping, amazing sites and good food. Due to a world cycling championship race that was going on at the time Luciana arranged the taxi to pick us up early to take us to the train station as roads were shut down at 9am. We received great service and warm and kind hospitality. This B& B was very energy conscious with motion sensored lights in the common areas and room lights, AC etc being turned on with key access; it was pretty impressive,Thank you so much Luciana and Luciana!!!!!.

Room Tip: We Stayed in the Ghirlandaio room which was lovely it looks out onto the street however the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRININVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First off, the warmth and kindness from Luciano and Luciana was outstanding. Its close on a month since we were staying there and their service, warmth and hospitality is what comes straight to my mind when I think of La Signoria.

For a bed and breakfast I believe this place is of very high standard. The general foyer, kitchen, breakfast area is very modern and perfect for the breakfast arrangement which we thought was a very generous offering and was perfect for our needs.

The room itself certainly wasn't new but it was impeccably clean and very comfortable. Having wifi was also very handy. Having a window that could open the room up to the noises from the street was fantastic too. Saying this once it was closed the room was very quiet and the air-conditioning was excellent.

Second to the service was La Signoria's location. Very close to a market area and the Piazza. Plenty of nice little cafe's, bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

Overall this accommodation is great value for money. If we return to Florence we would definitely be returning.

Thank you Luciano and Luciana,

Jeff and Jodie Butterfield

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This friendly B&B is centrally located for all the main attractions in Florence and within walking distance of the train station and main bus depot. We spent five great nights here - Luciano and Luciana were the perfect hosts. The room and bathroom were excellent and so was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We loved this B&B! Couldn't have had a great location. At the end of the B&B's street is Piazza Signoria (1min), with the copy of david and other beautiful statues. It was lovely to be able to hang out there at night with the locals and street musicians when the huge tour groups had left. Very close to Uffizi as well. Its not super close to any bus stops so we walked to the Pitti Palace, Duomo, and Accademia, which was not bad at all. The room was very clean and very nice! Lorenzo was very helpful with everything! Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here next time we're in florence!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best B&B's I have stayed at! I recall reading some other reviews on here where people complained about the customer service. That is the first thing I must completely and totally disagree with! We were treated with complete kindness and love by Luciano and his most beautiful wife Luciana. From the moment we arrived everything was, "no problem". We stayed in the room Vasari. It was me and a friend, a room with two twins would have been better (this was a double) but other than that it was lovely - see my pic. It was modern, comfortable and had several outlets. The wifi was reliable and fast. The only issue with the wifi was each day you got a login. It had to be plugged in by a certain time to be activated. This was problematic when on a long tour. For example, we left one morning by 8a and didn't return til 10p. By then our wifi code was invalid. No big deal, but Fyi.

Breakfast each morning was lovely. There was granola, cold cereal (like corn flakes), yogurt, croissants, hard rolls, cheese, butter, fresh fruit and a multitude of prepackaged snacks (like oreos). Coffee was made fresh and I enjoyed wonderful cappuccino just like I make with my espresso machine at home.

The location is just off the Piazza Signoria and minutes to everything. The walk is up some stairs - no lift - so be prepared for that. My friend and I had a suitcase that converted to a backpack so that made the transition easier but we did have to managed our bags alone.

I cannot recommend this place enough for your stay in Florence!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#43 of 410 in Florence
460 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 318 in Florence
577 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#27 of 657 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#16 of 657 in Florence
995 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#29 of 657 in Florence
188 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 657 in Florence
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £88 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing