We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, beware the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #32 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Location couldn't be better. Staff were very friendly and took their time to talk to you and help out.
Bedroom was a good size but the Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom was small but had everything you needed.
Down side was two nights out of three there was very loud music in the early hours on the morning. I believe this came from one of the other floors in the building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I approached the hotel from the train station and was a little wary of the location down a narrow side street - little did I realise that the Palazzo Vecchio and Loggia di Lanza were at the other end! The staff are every friendly and helpful and the rooms themselves are almost chic! I was very impressed considering the price. I had no issues with music like some others have, though I did hear music coming from one of the downstairs apartments one evening, though I couldn't hear it in the room. I would definitely recommend the property, though be aware it is up a few flights of stairs and there isn't a lift.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebelle1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in April,2014 and we enjoyed ourselves. The proprietress was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There was early morning music, but it only disturbed us briefly. The location and the valu were superb. We would recommend La Signoria to anyone who wants to stay in a comfortable and clean place that is reasonably priced in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got to this hotel and it was all very nice. The staff are all nice and lovely people. The room was bright and airy and first impressions were good.
On the first of three nights here we were woken to the sound of loud music and assumed it was a party near by. However it's now our third night and it is currently 4am. The sound is reverberating through the whole building. The sound is pulsing and relentless. Having been in to the main area to investigate we can see that there is some kind of club either underneath or besides this building. Is this new? We never saw any mention if this from any other reviews. A few others mentioned that the doors/windows are sound proof - they are not! We didn't mind hearing the outside hustle and bustle in the early morning. A small price to pay for the fantastic location. But this is ridiculous! The constant thud makes it impossible to sleep. Old and miserable? No, I'm 33!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traytray16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This B&B is full of character and in the heart of Florence making the perfect place to stay . Booking from start to finish was easy and Luciano was helpful and communicative .Breakfast was good and would recommend La Signoria to anyone who wants to stay in a comfortable place which is fairly reasonable in cost when you consider it's location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janflo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have visited Florence in the middle of october 2013. According recommendation of our friends we have decided to stay in this B&B. And that was a good choice. This little, cozy hotel is situated in the heart of the city right on the square Signore. It wasn't any problem to reach all most popular places in Florence. The B&B is sutuated on the second floor of very old building. I think that hotelkeepers tryied to make some special atmosphere of old Florence, may be in Dante periof. All rooms in the hotel have very high siling, big windows, wood trim, but they are very comfortable also. Breakfast was very nice (the best breakfast in our beeing in Italy). The hotel keepers - Luciano and lLuciana (they are brother and sister) - was very kind and made a very usefull recomendations about where to eat. florence steak is a perfect thing!!! Must eat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Murakaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is the best B&B we have experienced in all our trips to Italy. Luciana (yes, there is a Luciano also) was helpful from our initial inquiries to check in to check out. She was consistently and genuinely concerned for our comfort and offered assistance in any way she could. The room we had was spacious, especially by European standards, and exceptionally clean. Centrally located to sites and marketplaces, shopping and eating, we were easily within walking distances to anything we desired. As an added bonus, my husband's favorite gelateria, Venchi,was on the corner of the street where we were located. We wish L&L every success so that we may return to La Signoria di Firenzi on our next visit to bella Italalia.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#13 of 659 in Florence
1,001 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#31 of 659 in Florence
381 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 659 in Florence
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#8 of 659 in Florence
273 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#6 of 659 in Florence
344 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#7 of 659 in Florence
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing