We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible hospitality and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #26 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible hospitality and perfect location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What amazing hosts, so welcoming and attentive. We stayed for a week and everyday was a pleasure, we were made to feel at home. It was refreshing to have such personalised and genuine service, taking the time get to know the guests. Housekeeping were also very friendly and courteous. Gorgeous rooms and cleaned everyday perfectly! Great coffee in the mornings and delicious breaky. Great location to all attractions and restaurants, everything only a short walk. Be sure to get a baguette from the tiny shop downstairs. Recommend to all travellers from couples to families. We will definitely be back! - Thank you - this was the cherry on top to our first visit to such a gorgeous city x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    88
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
112
346
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and daughters and I spent 3 days here in Late May. The Room was spacious and easliy slept 4 adults (my daughters are 22 and 19). Full sized, modern bathroom and lots of closet space. Our hosts were perfect in every way..help with directions, breakfast in the morning, and frankly just leaving us alone to be on vacation. It felt like we were staying at a private condo.
Located on a very quiet street in walking distance to all attractions. We never needed to take a bus or Cab to explore all of Florence.

I have already recommended this BB to a few friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had amazing stay at La Signoria. Luciano's warm hospitality greeted us each morning with a delicious breakfast spread and the best cappuccinos in Florence. Room service was tops. Brilliant location - right off the Palazzo Vecchio. We would highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to enjoy the sights of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebrharris1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and myself spent three wonderful days in Florence and made an excellent choice of staying here. We were dropped off at the wrong hotel by the taxi driver and didn't realise until he had left. The reception called our hotel, which was only a few minutes away, and gave us directions. We had not walked far when a gentleman called our name - it was Luciano. He had come out to meet us and help with our luggage!

Before arriving I had emailed asking if they were able to help me with reservations and Luciano was extremely helpful and booked tickets for the Accademia and Uffizi. He was so welcoming on arrival and gave us a list of restaurants which he had marked on a map and also marked the main places of interest! Our refrigerator was broken and we therefore had no mini bar but Luciano offered us complimentary drinks and anything we wanted out of the main refrigerator for free.

The location is fantastic - right next to Piazza Della Signoria. Our room was spacious and very clean with a beautiful traditional touch. There were complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Breakfast was really lovely, served by Luciana who even came in to provide us with an early breakfast on our last day.

I would most definitely recommend you stay here when visiting Florence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The property is located just meters from the Piazza della Signoria, and within a short walk of the main train station. Quiet side street, easy walk up. Very near all the well-known attractions in Florence. We arrived in the evening, so our host Luciano had coordinated with us to access our room after hours. Both Luciano and his sister Luciana were wonderful hosts and treated us very well. Breakfast was good, with treats available throughout the day. Our suite had two rooms to accommodate 4 people (2 teenagers), and were clean, spacious, simple and nicely modernized. Wi Fi was good. Although a lot of activity in the nearby plaza (with World Cup partying going on), the room was quiet, air conditioning worked well We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Franca, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely B&B in a great location steps from Piazza della Signoria. We were welcomed by the friendly host who gave us a map and some cold water while we waited for our room to be ready. The room was clean and modern, bathroom very nice. I was disappointed that WiFi did not work at all in our room (Ghirlandaio) and we had to go to the kitchen area to use our computers. Although I really appreciated that Luciano came early to give us breakfast (we had an early flight), the breakfast itself was nothing to write home about: packaged pastries, cornetti, cereal, yogurt, whole pieces of fruit. Other than no WiFi and mediocre breakfast, it's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no WiFi in the Ghirlandaio Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugliaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were treated like family from the minute we arrived. Luciana directed us to a great parking garage (Garage Inferno) and left the room keys on the front desk since we arrived from Rome late in the evening. She made a beautiful breakfast every morning and gave us advice on day trips to Cinque Terre, Pisa, and Lucca. I will not forget Luciano (her brother) who spent some time with us one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#48 of 421 in Florence
424 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#6 of 297 in Florence
544 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#20 of 659 in Florence
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#38 of 659 in Florence
159 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#9 of 659 in Florence
242 reviews
Uffizi
La Casa del Garbo
La Casa del Garbo
#46 of 659 in Florence
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Property: La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing