We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Florence apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bookjoy
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Florence apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful apartment for a Florence visit

I visited Florence with my two adult sons, and we were all very happy with our Italy Perfect experience. The information sent out in advance was very informative and thorough, and all of my questions were answered when I called, before I left the country, which was very helpful. Cynthia is the Italy Perfect contact who lives in the apartment building. Since she's an American, communication was easy. And because she's lived in Italy for so long, she was also very knowledgeable about Florence and how to get to places or where to eat. Cynthia was particularly helpful in straightening out a problem I had with my tour company---I felt that she really went above and beyond. The apartment was cosy and clean, with a great kitchen, comfortable beds, and even a selection of fun English-language DVDs. It's on a top floor, but there's an elevator if needed. It's also in a wonderful location. We were able to walk everywhere, with the River Arno as our touchstone, since the apartment is so close to the river. The cafe across the street is perfect for morning coffee and pastry----their home-made apple almond cake was delicious!--and there are many other restaurants in the area as well. It's also walking distance to the Westin Hotel on the river, which has a spectacular view of Florence from its top floor bar. I would definitely recommend Italy Perfect to family and friends, and have already done so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful advice from Italy Perfect before the trip; friendly on-site greeter who spoke English; cozy apartment; neighborhood
Liked least: There isn't a dryer, so hanging the clothes to dry took up more time than we're used to, a minor problem.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you, please come back again soon. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA USA
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Florence. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus Ohio USA
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you very much! We so appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again. Thank you from the Italy Perfect team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing