We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivan s
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved the location, the terrace, the real renaissance frescos. And really enjoyed Florence. We took it slowly; only one museum and nice restaurant per day. Great service from Italy Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
It seems like you paced your enjoyment of Florence perfectly. Thank you, the Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and a very comfortable and welcoming space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your helpful review. That apartment is really special isn't it? The frescoes let you know you really are in the "old country".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
It really is a special place, isn't it? Everything within an easy walk, quiet and welcoming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you so much, Linden. It was a pleasure to have you as a client and a guest. Come again! Italy Perfect
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent O
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old world modern”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days at "Tesoro" on Borgo Sante Croche in Florence. For those in search of a Florentine apartment experience set in a well located 700 year old former palace complete with some interesting frescos, 15' ceilings, and a quiet charming terrace, you will want to check this VRBO out (Through Italyperfect.com). Fear not the place has been updated this century and features all the modern amenities including 5mbps Wi-Fi and a flat screen (so at least you'll have that on the Medicis). The pictures are accurate and the place is indeed lovely.

The street is as old as Florence and sits just off the Piazza di Sante Croche plaza, conveniently adjacent to a tourist office which cheerfully served as our concierge. Less than a 10 minute walk to the center of old town.

Based on the "gelato index" we derived (cost for the ubiquitous ice cream cone) the nearby stores are about half the price of the more neuvo/upscale west side. Plenty of small restaurants and amenities within a block or two. If there was a downside it could only be all the study abroad students that domicile nearby and seem to flock to nearby bars, though they never bothered us.

The apartment is large by Florentine standards and works best as a one bedroom. The den can be made up for a second BR and includes a second full bath and comfortable bed (I know that because my wife slept there one night; don't ask).

The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of utensils, plates, glasses, microwave, corkscrews, etc. Beautiful LR with WBFP so probably cozy in the cold seasons. The master BR king bed is kind of odd, though maybe I'm just not European enough. Anyway, watch your step. Nice large master bath with smoked mirrors. Tesoro is one spiral flight up or via a small elevator, that we avoided.

All-in a great stop for us and a rental that we will inquire about next time we are in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful formal rooms with high ceilings
Liked least: Master bed step up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you very much, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you for your nice remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redwood City
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2012
Thank you. We agree, it's even better than the photos. So happy you loved the apartment. Thank you from the Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing