We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sognando Firenze
Ranked #43 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend and I have just spent a week at this delightful B&B. As previously mentioned, this B&B is run by a young couple and has six rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom (while tiny) has everything one could want. The beds are comfortable and we slept well every night.

The best part of this place are the delightful owners. They really bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. When I asked for something at breakfast that they didn't have, the next day it was served to my table and every day thereafter. When a short city power outage caused a problem with the hot water, they fixed it immediately and with a smile. They truly care about their guests.

Just a word about location. The B&B is located south of the Arno, just southeast of the Uffizi. It is located on the Ferrucci plaza and has easy access to many buses, of which #23 (Duomo and train station), #D & C (return from train/bus station & Pitti Palace) and #13 (Piazza Michelangiolo) were the most helpful for tourists. Being outside the main part of Florence meant that it was quiet; being on the bus lines meant that getting to tourist attractions was easy.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmatoAntonio, Proprietario at Sognando Firenze, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi!
We have no words to describe how grateful we are by reading your review!
We are running this place just from few months, and we still have lot to learn. But meeting so nice people like you makes you feel happy and enjoying working!!!
We will never ever forget your stay here!!! You are welcome any time you want... Greetings from Florence!
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    134
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
99
250
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a B & B on the south side of Florence near the Arno, one floor up from street level (no lift), with six rooms. The young couple running it are very kind and the service is invariably helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, a good size, airy and light, with heating and air conditioning as required, on a main street which is quiet at night. Breakfast was Continental but plentiful. There is a bus stop close by for frequent buses which stop near the city centre, and a taxi rank below the building. My husband and I enjoyed our week's stay here and would happily go back. We recommend it very highly.
Betsy Breuer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Staff was very helpful and nice. Great value and I liked the location just outside the city. A wonderful food market to eat in or take out right across the street. Bus service stop in front to take you anywhere you'd like to go. I will be back ! Ciao

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was the second time we booked Sognando Firenze, and we were not disappointed. I was with my husband and 2 daughters, and when we arrived we were indicated to stay at a separated building, at Ferruch Hotel, not far from the one we stayed in 2012. But we had a very good surprise, the room was even better than the one we stayed before, and this time we had a view to Arno River. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. If I return to Florence I´m sure I will want to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The rooms were spacious and decorated with good taste. The location was very convenient, a 15 minute walk to the old center. Nicoleta, the owner of the place is a very nice person and gave us a lot of useful information about what to see, what to eat, what to avoid in the city. The breakfast was delicious and diverse. On the first morning we had to have breakfast earlier because of an appointment at the Ufizzi and Nicoleta was kind enough to agree with our needs. Would totally recommend for a nice trip in Florence. We will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: The Dante room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandruC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in florence part of a ten day italy roadtrip. The rooms are very nice large and spacious, but the thing that bothered me the most is that there was almost no water pressure in the shower... really sucks to come back to the room after a long day of travel and not have a good shower (when we asked they said its not their fault its the building).
Location is def not walking distance from anywhere (we were told piazzale michelangelo was 10 min walk which ended up to be 30 min uphill). But convenient buses are located right outside from the hotel so that was easy, if you're coming by car there is plenty of meter parking in the area.
Excellent sushi place right across the street, highly recommended!
Overall it was ok, worth the money

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lidor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

You have to let the owners know at what time you will arrive since the reception is not open 24 h.We stayed at the Dante room which is near the breakfast room.
Dante room is very spacious and romantic,the bathroom though could be better.I suggest to pay the 3 euros for the breakfast,you'll get all you need to start well the day in Florence!What makes this place special also,is the owner's (Nicoleta) kindness and availability.
For those who come by car,there's a parking just round the corner, and if you're hungry you can head to the "piperna"pizzeria,5 minutes walking from the b&b.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinziaLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#42 of 643 in Florence
306 reviews
Residenza Marotta
#152 of 643 in Florence
100 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antiche Armonie B&B
Antiche Armonie B&B
#153 of 643 in Florence
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#93 of 643 in Florence
62 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 643 in Florence
228 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#77 of 643 in Florence
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Property: Sognando Firenze
Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sognando Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sognando Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing