We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, clean, beautiful, and hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Dimora del Centro
Ranked #355 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Just like in a movie, a couple foreigners walk out from the train station in the evening, confusing and lost. Dragging the luggages through the crowns, hungry and frustrated. Walking from busy street into an open space of Piazza Repubbilca with carousel, men selling spin lit frying (up to sky), music and children running around. We walk through the outdoor seating restaurant into the building. It's suddenly dark cold and misery. Old slid door/tiny with chain's noise elevator bring us slowly to the third floor. When the door opens. There is a man with big smile, warm and welcome. Relief! we're here. He lead us inside to the first door opposite the desk. The door open. Yes, this is a heaven and my vacation is here. Thanks Claudio for a hospitality, friendly advice and the beautiful room we stay. Not forget to thanks Roberta, we won't forget you and your place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akewaratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Just back from Florence and this is a great B&B, great location, gorgeous rooms, very well decorated and spacious.
Renata, thanks for all the tips and references, they've helped us quite a bit.
Claudio, congratulations for the B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neylton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a great location. You really couldnt do any better. Right on the Piazza della Repubblica!! All that history, the view was gorgeous, and everything was at our doorstep!! I would agree with the noise till late at night, but once you closed the windows and shutters, it was fine.
The lady who was there to check us in and out was lovely.The rooms were really beautifully decorated. This place is great value for money and I have been recommending it to all of my friends since I got home. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskrissMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I can simply confirm what everyone else has said in their reviews - the location is great (beautiful view of the old Piazza della Repubblica, less than 5 minute walk to Duomo etc.). The rooms are beautiful, tea/coffee room with teas and biscotti is available to guests all day, you can leave your luggage in the common area after the checkout and pick it up any time etc. The owners need to know when the arrival time and meet you personally since there is no one at the B and B after 12 PM. We were met by Claudio who was waiting at a downstairs cafe when we arrived, so there was no delay. Breakfast coupon provides a cup of coffee or cappuccino, two pastries and an orange juice at a nearby cafe and was delicious. Free Wi-fi in the room. The hotel also made a reservation for Uffizzi for us. I don't think I could come up with any suggestions for improvement - it's just perfect.

As others have said, Pizza della Repubblica has a lively restaurant scene with loud music continuing pretty late - we actually enjoyed looking out at the Pizza and listening to the music and it did not prevent us from sleeping once the window was close. A nice farmers' market was set up in the Piazza on Saturday, and we bought some truffle paste and absolutely amazing fresh-baked biscotti there to take home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It's located right in the heart of Florence. Claudio and Roberta made us feel very welcome and at home. Their decorating is beautiful. We loved the daily fresh flowers in the hall as well as the always available snacks (especially the biscotti) and tea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easydoesit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A beautiful little B&B in a spectacular location in the heart of Florence. Beautifully appointed, run by fantastically helpful and kind Claudio, Silvia and Roberta (we lost some property at the wedding we attended and Roberta was brilliant), and frankly exceptional value for money.

Great view down onto the lively Piazza Della Republica, you can see the spectacular roof of the Duomo beyond the square. Perfect location too - the Piazza is the centre of "Ancient" Florence, so you're not more than 5-10mins away from anything.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

Jamie & Rebecca, London

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the b&b, great location, can be a bit noisy at night but didn't spoil trip. Great extra was a room where you could make tea, coffee eat biscotti, also there wine glasses & corkscrew, great touch. The owners very friendly, really enjoyed the building & lift, rooms on third floor. Would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#13 of 659 in Florence
1,001 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 409 in Florence
2,038 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 325 in Florence
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
833 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
55 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Centro

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of ancient Florence, with open windows up on most symbolic square of the city. It is here in the old market of Florence, nowadays known as Repubblica square, that I have decided to transform my vision of the city into Bed and Breakfast. We will waiting for you here to offer a new and enthusiastic way to enjoy Florence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Dimora Del Centro Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing