We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and location are perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ranked #18 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As so many other reviewers had mentioned, Tatiana at reception was lovely...helpful, polite and dedicated to making sure that we had a good stay. She made last minute guided tour reservations for us so that we could see the Uffizi comfortably and gave us several ideas for nice walks nearby.
Elena, Tatiana's counterpart, gave us a fantastic recommendation for dinner one night (Osteria del Cinghiale Bianco...make reservations and don't miss this place!). Thanks to Tatiana's suggestion, we had lunch at the central market (San Lorenzo Mercato Centrale) and had a fantastic time ordering regional specialties from the different vendors on the second floor...highly recommended.
The hotel is close to everything of note...shopping, galleries, museums and restaurants. We walked everywhere.
Our room was 105, which had a bedroom with separate living room...the kids (ages 14 and 10 years) shared a surprisingly comfortable sofa sleeper. We had an in-room Nespresso coffee maker and small kitchen area (we only used the fridge for stashing water bottles). The decor was nice, bathroom updated, had dual zone air conditioning and was very, very clean and quiet.
Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, we had a lovely, hearty breakfast each morning (delivered to our room by Tatiana).
If ever lucky enough to return to Florence, we will stay at Ponte Vecchio Suites and Spa again (we were too busy to check out the spa, which is an awesome problem, right?).

Room Tip: We were in 105 and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Cindyjp,

Greetings from the team at the Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA. Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback. Indeed, "staff and location are perfect". We take great pride in meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to everything of note in Florence, the shopping, galleries, museums and restaurants.

It gives us great pleasure in hearing guests comment positively about our suites, the comfortable beds, nice decor and cleanliness levels. We are also glad you enjoyed our little Italian breakfast and our complimentary in room service.

Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to host you again so that you can experience firsthand our popular SPA services. I will most definitely share your appreciation with my entire team, particularly Tatiana. Best wishes to you and yours and we hope that you have a wonderful remaining summer season.

Best regards,
Fargion Micol –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were greeted very politely and treated very well indeed.the suite was perfectly clean and it had air con which was wonderful,
Quiet room and comfortable bed,slept very well.
Lovely and central for Old Florence ,can't wait to return,very helpful reception staff, treated as you would want to be treated,thank you really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Jennifer M,

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our hospitality, service, cleanliness, rooms, sleep quality and location. Thank you for the high rating and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We cherish our repeat guests and are so happy that you can't wait to return.

For all your future bookings visit our website and enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, become a fan on our Facebook page and get real-time updates on special deals or contact the hotel directly and we shall inform you of any special offers available.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
Kind regards,
Fargion Micol –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had the chance to stay a night at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa as a stopover to Rome and regretted that I didn't stay here in an earlier visit. The room, itself, was spacious and accommodated the three of us well. Although our room was on the ground floor, the sound proofing was great as I couldn't hear noise from outside. A little kitchenette is provided so you can do simple cooking if you wish to. The bathroom was modern, has a bathtub that also serves as a shower.

Location wise, it is very close to the old bridge (ie, Ponte Vecchio, hence its name!) and Uffizi gallery. You will need to walk a bit (about 10 - 15 mins) to reach the Duomo but it is a nice walk and easily achievable for most people.

I would like to compliment the reception staff (very sorry! I forgot your name!) that greeted us when we arrived. I had trouble booking one of the tours in Rome and she helped me settle it within an hour even though it was late in the day. I am really grateful as she has gone out of her way to help me :)

Room Tip: The ground floor unit (triple room) facing the reception has good soundproofing so you can't hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear superdoggy,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA and that you loved our location and the room you stayed in, our spacious and quiet Studio Deluxe with Jacuzzi bathtub and kitchenette.
We strive to provide a friendly, service oriented experience for our guests. Our staff will be so happy to know that you recognize their efforts and that they were able to make your stay a relaxing one.
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and we do hope that you will be able to return one day for a longer stay. We appreciate any referrals you can give us. Till next time!
Kind regards,
Fargion Micol – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa on our first visit to Florence and decided to stay there from the glowing reviews it received. We were not disappointed from the friendly welcome of the staff to the spacious and well appointed suite. It is in an excellent location close to shops and restaurants. We also took advantage of the marvellous spa facilities. We will certainly be returning in the near future but would also like to mention Larisa and Tatiana who went out there way to make sure our stay was memorable even to the point of a surprise bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday which made us feel right at home.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHASA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear CHASA21,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Florence. Your lovely review and kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit, our facilities and our location. I'm thrilled to hear you took advantage of the marvellous spa facilities, it is a perfect birthday treat. I am also very pleased my team took good care of you during your stay and made you feel at home. I will pass on your comments to Tatiana and Larisa.

For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay!

Best regards,
Fargion Micol – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a lovely hotel, more of an apartment than a room, with separate living area, bathroom and bedroom. Little kitchenette and nespresso machine was great for relaxing in the evenings! After travelling around Europe and always having small hotel rooms (as is the European way) it was so nice to have lots of space in the rooms here.
The staff were so lovely, so welcoming and helpful, that it made our stay here very relaxing. We had breakfasts included, which were delievered to our room from the cafe next door.
The suites are in a great location, about a 2 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio bridge, and an easy walk though the main shopping strip to Il Duomo. We walked here from the train station too, about 20 minutes. Can highly recommend staying here, it was just lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear senorita08,

Thank you for the glowing review and the high rating! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated having a spacious suite with a kitchenette and nespresso machine.

Our staff are always happy to go out of their way to make a guest feel welcome. I am glad it didn't go unnoticed and will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

We hope you'll have the opportunity to experience the Spa and Gym upon your next visit. Before booking Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA become a fan on our Facebook page and get real-time updates on events and special deals.

With kind regards,
Fargion Micol – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a suite. The room was spacious (separate bedroom, living area, and bathroom). It has a stove top, mini fridge, and cooking / eating utensils. This was a big plus, as a grocery store is about a block away and it helped us skip eating out for breakfast. Wood floors throughout. We were on the first floor, I was worried street noise would be a problem, but it wasn't, the street is dead at night. Bed was comfortable, and the AC was very good (different units for bedroom and living area). TV had some US news channels, but we didn't use it much. The staff was very nice and helpful. Only suggestions would be a wash cloth for us non euros (we forgot) and a little more shelf room in the bathroom. Other than that, was a nice place, would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite with a grocery store visit will let you skip some meal costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear SydH,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated having a spacious, quite and clean room with a kitchenette and a very good AC. We were also happy to read your positive feedback concerning our customer service. Your suggestion to add a wash cloth to our bathroom amenities and more shelf room has been noted.

We look forward to seeing you at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA again soon!
Kind regards,
Fargion Micol –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I have traveled and lived throughout Europe for many years and had the pleasure of staying at the Ponte Vecchio Suites and Spa last week for two nights. The accommodations were perfect. Very clean, very comfortable American king sized bed, nice amenities, wonderful location and just very helpful, kind and friendly staff from beginning to end. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear HHH2013,

Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your comments. We are glad we could “wow” you with our location, accommodations, cleanliness, service and amenities. Thank you for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.

We look forward to greeting you in the future.
Best regards,
Fargion Micol –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 410 in Florence
1,259 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#6 of 410 in Florence
620 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,399 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#21 of 410 in Florence
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Address: Via Dei Belfredelli 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £133 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa offers its exclusive hospitality in a modern residence opposite the medieval tower “Torre Dei Belfredelli” dating back to the 12th century. It is located in the ancient heart of the city, only 50 metres away from Florence’s most representative and picturesque sight, the Ponte Vecchio. Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa welcomes you with the intimacy and privacy of your own apartment combined with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing