We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Olivia Perfect" Again!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cele and...
Berlin, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Olivia Perfect" Again!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the third time in the last four years that we have spent one month in Florence in this lovely Olivia apartment.  This time our flight into Florence was diverted to Milan and we were 8 hours late getting to the Florence airport.  Contacting our greeter became a problem due to cell phone difficulties and we were unable to reach her until hours after we were due.  Veronica was most gracious and said she would meet us no matter when we got in, which was 10:30 at night!  She went above and beyond and we were very relieved that she was able to meet us.  Although our delay and late arrival were stressful, within minutes of our entry into the apartment, we began to relax and felt at home once again.  The Olivia is very well appointed, very inviting, and impeccably clean.  Angela, our landlord, anticipated our every need and left us a generous basket of wine, coffee, and numerous other goodies to welcome us and to begin our stay.  The apartment is in an ideal location--close to the city center, yet far away enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle when we return after a day of sightseeing.  It is a 5 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and no more than a 30 minute walk to the farthest tourist site.   When we were not touring, we very much enjoyed spending time in this lovely place, reading and relaxing in the evenings, while drinking Chianti, of course, and admiring the decor.  One of our favorite amenities was the second full bath, which enabled us to each have our own space and take showers at the same time--a real bonus!
Spending a month in  Florence is truly a luxury and, even after seeing most of the sites for a third time in four years, we may just have to return and do it all again. 
When we do, where will we stay?  No question--the Olivia Apartment, which has become our home away from home and a piece of paradise.
Thanks. once again, to Pat of Italy Perfect, who is always fun to talk to, and never tires of answering our questions and concerns.  Thanks also to Angela, our landlord, a gracious and lovely woman who has created a welcoming and beautiful place to stay. 
I would recommend this apartment and Italy Perfect without question.  We were thrilled once again.  What more can we say?!!!
 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraHSV
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Olivia Apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Olivia apartment

I enjoyed a 3-week stay in the Olivia apartment in May/June, 2015. I was delighted with the apartment and its location in the Oltrarno district. The apartment is perfect with a well-supplied kitchen, 2 lovely bathrooms, plenty of nice linens, and a washer/dryer. Angela, the owner, was there when I arrived and was very welcoming and kind, even carried my heavy suitcase up the stairs. Grazie, Angela! I liked the top-floor location, but the apartment is not suitable for those who have trouble with lots of stairs. The neighborhood is great - only a short block to the Arno, but much less crowded than the other side of the river. I enjoyed sitting in the nearby tiny Piazza della Passera in the late afternoons with a glass of wine watching young mothers with their children and local residents visiting.

Italy Perfect was wonderful throughout my planning process. The packet of information that I received was extremely helpful, with lots of basic info about telephones, electricity, transportation, etc. The suggestions for restaurants, shopping and so forth were much appreciated. I have already and will continue to recommended Italy Perfect to friends and will use IP again the next time I travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great and exceeded our expectations
Liked least: We liked everything--no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you will be retuning again next year! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review! As you noted, you can't beat that location and the dining and eating possibilities in the area are super. Italy Perfect
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much, Catherine. I would say please come again, but you are returning to Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2013
Thank you for nice comments. We are pleased you had a good stay. The Italy Perfect Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
It was a pleasure to provide your home in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing