We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Trattoria Enzo e Piero
Ranked #468 of 2,699 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £15 - £39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stubbled upon this three generation owned trattoria and were very pleased! The service was extremely friendly and kindly explained all the wines to us. We shared a sea bass and fennel seeds pasta first. Then I had the ribbolita and mum had a veggie frittata (more like an omelette that was excellently seasoned). For dessert we had some of the best panna cotta in our whole time in Italy. The host explained that he had made it himself and shared his tricks to getting the right consistency. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I came back! 3 years ago, I came here with the family on a city trip to Firenze. We enjoyed it so much after a dinner, we came back for lunch. Now I am back on business trip and was lucky to find it again to enjoy once more Enzo e Piero's hospitality! Dont expect anything fancy for it is not. Just simple, delicious and inexpensive family food place with an attentive yet discreet service where the locals casually go. Fun to sit outside, weather permitting, to enjoy the world go by. All in all, a yummy and enjoyable uncomplicated evening. I shall return!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank francoisev215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a bite after arriving by train in Firenze. Although there is a cover charge per person, bread is free and there is a variety of breads in the basket.

We had the ribollito soup as well as the assorted cheeses and a pasta dish. The soup was amazing! Friendly staff also Would return. Seating inside or out

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My family and I were wandering around Florence and decided to search for a place to eat lunch. We stumbled upon this trattoria and were delighted with our experience---I love when that happens. It has been family-owned and operated for 3 generations, as was explained by the owner and seemed to be a great source of pride. The service was wonderful, and the food and atmosphere felt very authentic. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lizard1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We came here at the recommendation of our concierge (Paulo at Hotel Dei Machiaioli), and had an amazing meal!

One of the highlights was the olive oil, which was local and cannot be bought in the supermarket. It was truly delicious.

The service was perfect, Simoné was such a gracious host and the staff was extremely friendly.

Our entrées were delicious too, we had fresh pasta and the quality was top-notch.

This restaurant fully gave us the experience of eating at a family- owned trattoria and they made us feel completely welcome there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 381chloep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Enzo e Piero also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Enzo e Piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.