We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and wonderful hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

We only stayed at the Palazzo Vecchietti for one night but it was wonderful. Excellent rooms, excellent staff and a very good location in Florence. We truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eklundgrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
231
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed for 3 days this past March with our college-aged daughters and we were just thrilled with EVERYTHING! The rooms were beautiful (but ask for a courtyard room if you want to avoid street noise) and well appointed. The staff was unbelievably helpful and gracious with recommending restaurants, getting taxis, taking care of rental cars, and providing all kinds of above and beyond service (including sending my lost iPod back to me nearly a week after I left it in the alarm clock). The breakfasts were delicious and fresh, the amenities in the bathroom were "pack and take home" worthy, and it was clean clean clean. Just steps to everything you want to do and see in Firenze! Book it now!"

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

This magnificent hotel right in the heart of Florence is a real gem. The room we stayed in (one of the Superior rooms) was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and were more than happy to help with restaurant reservations, dining recommendations and directions.

The hotel has an agreement with a local garage that offers valet parking which, at 45 euros per day, isn't exactly cheap - but then again you're unlikely to find anything much cheaper elsewhere.

If we visit Florence again, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyExplorer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Spent my honeymoon in Italy and went to Milan, Bologna, Florence and Rome. Loved this hotel for its location - right smack in the middle of shopping. To the right was D&G and to the left was Ferrari and Fendi and Bottega were 20 steps away.

Service was great. They knew it was our honeymoon and gave us a bottle of Ferrari and almond biscottis and upgraded us. Further, they told us that they would be happy to bring breakfast to our room. We stayed at the Machiavelli room.

Corresponded with them via email from Singapore prior to arrival and they were prompt in their response and helpful. The computer at the lobby was availed for our use and since we didnt bring a laptop along, we appreciated that. We had some problems with the heating though. The bathroom is not heated and so it was really cold the first night I wanted to take a bath and the second night, cos we put the temperature on high, the room became unbearably hot to sleep in. However, we slept like babies from the third night onwards because we learnt that as long as we put the temperature on like 28 degrees in the room, the toilet would heat up somewhat and if we switched off the air-conditioning at night, and opened the window for a while before we slept, it would be cool enough.

As for noise, we heard noises from teens who were playing/partying on the main street but it didnt cause too much of a concern even though I am a light sleeper.

And though recommended by one of the staff at the hotel, we would not recommend going to Cestello. We found that it was overpriced (it might have been a miscommnication but we had asked the staff how much a meal cost and he said 30 euros for starter, meal, dessert. And we thought that we were going to a trattoria with authentic tuscan cooking but it turned out that the food was more like 20-30euros each for starter and meal.) though the ambience was romantic and service great, the food not very good and we wished that we tried another restaurant instead.

With that said, I am already planning my next trip to Florence and when I do, I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Beautiful hotel well situated in the heart of Florence. While the rooms are large and beautiful, the service is the highlight. The staff consistently exceed your expectation to ensure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Neighbors who had stayed here recommended the hotel; I probably would not have found it otherwise. We spent 9 nights and it was lovely. As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff is quite pleasant without being intrusive, made reservations for us, and suggestions about the museums. The room was quiet and very attractive, overlooking the roof of the interior loggia. The closet was large with plenty of space for us to unpack completely. The rooms have little kitchens which we certainly didn't need but some might find useful. There were 2 chairs and a loveseat which meant you didn't need to lie on the bed when you chose to read AND there was actually enough light so you could read! The bathroom was spotless and the towels fluffy. The location is absolutely fabulous. I felt as if we could not have been more centrally located. If you don't have a lot of luggage, it is even close enough to the train station to make an easy walk. Breakfast was good and the cappuccino excellent. Two negatives: terribly slow internet service (but it was free) and the cost of laundry took your breath away, but I assume that's Florence, not the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanGogh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

We stayed for four days in December and loved every minute of our stay here. The hotel is located on a busy shopping street (luxury shopping!) however, once you enter the front doors, it is like being transported to another world -- peace, quiet and serenity. It feels like a different world in here, you would never know that you were in the middle of a busy street, which we loved! It is centrally located (perfect location in all of Florence, in my opinion, close to everything!), but offers you the peace and quiet for a truly relaxing vacation. The rooms are big and beautifully designed; we loved the spacious bathroom and the inconspicuous walk-in closet and kitchenette! The layout was well designed and it's quite obvious that they put a lot of thought into designing these suites, ensuring the perfect blend of aesthetics and full functionality. Aside from the rooms, the common areas of the hotel (library, lobby, dining room, etc) are all luxuriously designed--a wonderful feast for the eyes. While we mostly had breakfast in our room, breakfast in the dining room is an experience which I think is a must if you stay in this hotel. The experience of being served breakfast in this huge dining table, in this wonderful private space, almost makes you feel like royalty--it's an experience to savor.

The service is excellent and the staff is extremely helpful: even before we arrived at the hotel, I have already requested their assistance for a lot of things like train ticket bookings, itineraries, museum tickets, etc. When they say they're at your complete disposal for anything you might need, they really mean it! Paolo, Valentina, Jonathan, Mario and the rest of the staff really made it easier for us to plan our itinerary, being first-timers in Florence, and we are truly grateful for it-- tt's very hard to find that level of service anymore.

All in all, our experience at Palazzo Vecchietti was a marvelous one, and we would probably stay there again when we come back to Florence!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstylegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing