We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Florence Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Ranked #14 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent Florence Hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

You'll step back into renaissance Florence architecture and ambiance when you enter Palazzo Vecchietti. This quiet, beautiful hotel is just a heartbeat away from city center and the hustle and bustle of Florence. The rooms are simply breathtaking and the bathroom is state of the art. Marble abounds everywhere in the hotel, just as it does throughout Florence. Breakfast is served on the third floor in a beautiful large dining table; one can start the day with delicious pastries or just a cup of fresh brewed coffee. Breakfast is a time to greet the other lucky hotel guests.

Room Tip: The staff is so very helpful at Palazzo Vacchietti. You can't go wrong with staying here. I lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringaroundtherosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meets the satisfaction of our Clients.

we were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and we would like to thank you for sharing this experience in TripAdvisor.

We indeed appreciate all your comments, in particular those about our spacius, exclusive Guestrooms; we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious future work in the hospitality.

We really hope you will have the opportunity to come back and enjoy one of our room with terrace,

Thank you again for your precious comments,

All the best
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
240
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had the Machiavelli room with a charming terrace upstairs. Room was very spacious and nicely furnished, very clean. The room is located just beside the breakfast room, which did not bother us, but should you not be OK with this, you better choose another room.
Breakfast was excellent and staff was very nice and attentive.
The location is brilliant, situated near all tourist sites in Florence. Everything is in walking distance.
It is a really special and interesting place. We found it rather charming living in an authentic palazzo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laphroaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us!

We really appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our quality standards and service.

As you mentioned the location is really a plus as we are few steps away from all major attractions in Florence!

The building is from XV century but all our rooms are modern and stylish as you well described.
All our Staff try to our his best to give to our Guest a special and unforgettable stay in Florence.
We hope your comments will help our future guests in choosing Palazzo Vecchietti for their stay in Florence!
Hope to welcoming you again in the future;
Warm regards


Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I spent four nights at Palazzo Vecchietti with my family this summer and we absolutely loved it. While a little non-descript from the outside, the hotel is centrally located which made walking to everything very simple. The property is very modern and spacious and the service was among the best we have ever experienced. Ritz Carlton has nothing over this place. Whatever the question or request, however big or small, they were completely at our service and always came through for us. The breakfast was very nice as well. We have already recommended Palazzo Vecchietti to a number of our friends. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.

We’ve appreciated your comments about our Staff and the quality of our rooms. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

yours Faithfully.
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort wayne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel was in a great location, located centrally to all of the places we wanted to visit. The room far exceeded what we expected. Staff was responsive. Only major drawback was the street noise at night that interfered with restful sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meets the satisfaction of our Clients.

We very much appreciate your comments, in particular those about the service provided from our staff and we consider your opinion helpful to grow up and continue our precious work in the hospitality even better.

We are deeply sorry to learn your noise inconvenience, we would like to notify that all our rooms have double-glaze soundproofed windows, but unfortunately the noise mentioned is out of our control;

As we already said we will take in high consideration your comments, we therefore take the opportunity to repay offering you upgrade to the quietest room available during your next sojourn with us.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again at Palazzo Vecchietti.

Yours faithfully,
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the sixth time we have stayed in Florence and our experience on this trip with the hotel was fantastic. The location could not have been better and Paolo (manager) treated us like family. When we arrived three hours late ( due to horrendous service from US Airways) Paolo greeted us with glasses of Prosecco and treated us like family. He arranged dinners and a tour of the Vasari Passageway during our stay. All were outstanding. Our room (206) was both comfortable and luxurious. The morning breakfast was great with a variety of good choices. All of the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay. We will return! Mille grazie Paolo.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

We consider Guest’s reviews very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.

We’ve appreciated your comments about the welcoming you’ve received upon arrival , the pleasant stay in "Brunelleschi" and the quality of our Breakfast in the morning. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just spent 4 night at this magnificent luxurious hotel with another couple and had the most amazing experience in the heart of florance. The room was over the top homey yet luxury , the staff were unbearable warm and helpful , kind and very attentive. We couldn't experience any other place. We will defently will be back if visited in florance.
The location was perfect , needn't to take any taxi and everything was close by.
The luxury dishes and hotel details made you feel so special .
Thank you so much for this experience .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.

We’ve appreciated your comments about our Staff and the quality of our rooms. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

yours Faithfully,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I spent four glorious days in the Palazzo Vecchietti, Florence in the midst of a heatwave in early August,2013.From the moment you walk through the unimposing door you find yourself in a haven of air-conditioned bliss, surrounded by beautiful and classic decoration and comfort. The suites are outstanding and have every comfort and amenity. The breakfast is of an extremely high standard and served in a charming environment. I have left the best till last: "The Staff"; they were charming, nothing appeared too much trouble for them. Please take their advice on where to eat in Florence; their recommendations were flawless.Thanks again from Gerry and Maeve White.(Retired Couple)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. White,

we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.

Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.

We’ve appreciated your comments about our Staff and the quality of our rooms. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

Yours Faithfully,

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
501 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,722 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#17 of 422 in Florence
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 422 in Florence
992 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,460 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Property: Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Address: Via Degli Strozzi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#43 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is a prestigious luxury residence where attention is paid to every singular detail. Ideal for spending memorable days directly in the centre of the city of Florence, in the heart of Tuscany. Located in a charming historical building, This luxury "home" offers top class comforts, in order to make you feel relaxed in a unique and refined environment, giving you the sensation of being "at home" thanks to the professional hospitality that you will be granted. Peaceful and quiet, Palazzo Vecchietti will be the setting for an unforgettable holiday in Florence: here our Staff will assist you and will become a fundamental part in the organisation of your days of relaxation with us. Thanks to all the staff at Palazzo Vecchietti you will be able to experience the suggestive atmosphere of our hotel. 14 Individual spaces honouring some of the most important Italian artistic figures, of which 5 suites and 2 apartments, on various levels. A unique location rendered by this historical palace in which it is located. Restructured by Giambologna in 1578 and finished off by the splendid work of the architect Michele Bonan, who was in part responsible for the furnishings and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing