We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Sweet Home in Florence, Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Rabatti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Rabatti
Ranked #220 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home in Florence, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My son and I had a very nice stay at Casa Rabatti and our hostess Marcella was delightful and helpful. The BnB is conveniently located near the train station, a 5 minute walk to The Accademia museum and a 2 minute walk to Mercato Centrale, (my favorite). Marcella had her arm in a cast when we arrived but remained ever cheerful even though we know she was in a bit of pain. Yes, she speaks very little English, but we spoke very little Italian and somehow we figured things out. If anyone is in bind over language check out Google Translate, it help a lot. Patrizia, Marcella's daughter does speak very good English and handles all the bookings via email. Our accommodations were clean, spacious and the kitchen was at our disposal would definitely stay at Casa Rabatti again. Thank you Marcella, we hope your arm heals nicely!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    13
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
39
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Marcella was a wonderful hostess - she treated my friend and I just like her own grandsons. We arrived later than expected, and she was even waiting up for us, with a room ready. The room itself was very large, and had a separate partition each for my friend and I. Total, there were 4 beds (1 double, 3 single) in the room, along with 1 couch. The facilities were very clean and felt just like being at home. All this for 25€ per person per night.

And, in the AM, we woke up to some fresh caffe and biscotti, and a hug to see us out the door.

Wonderful experience :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This family little place take five points because the wonderful hostess Marcela , it's just like arriving at home ! The rooms are nice , clean and spacious , the hotel is only 5 blocks from train station , and you get the pleasure to meet Marcella!

Room Tip: Reserve with plenty of time the room with private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,Georgia,USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Marcella is the perfect hostess and went over and above to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We enjoyed staying in a real Florence apartment. We stayed in the room facing the street, there were 4 of us, a queen bed and two singles and our own bathroom with tub and shower. The big market is right down the street, and we walked to most sights. Her apartment is close to the main railroad station. We walked to and from the station also. Many restaurants around in the area, so eating was easy. Rick Steves recommends her apartment and she has loads of pictures and notes from him.

Room Tip: There are two rooms that face the street, one has a queen bed and shared bath and the other is the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Casa Rabatti is a fantastic value and when you include Marcella - the friendliest Florentine grandma as hostess - it can be such a special treat. Our family of five stayed here for two nights in May 2013 and loved it. We stayed in the largest room (for 5) with an en suite bathroom. Marcella is so welcoming and friendly, she makes you feel as if you are part of her extended family - it made our stay in Florence very special.

However, as other reviews have stated, if you want a typical hotel catering attitude - don't stay here. A stay in Casa Rabatti is a stay in someone's home and Marcella is very welcoming, but she is not running a hotel. This type of stay is not for everyone - but it is very wonderful for those looking for a welcoming, Florentine relative.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmichelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Mama Marcella is basically like staying at your friend/grandmas house so if your looking for a hotel that caters to you don't stay here. Marcella is great she always welcome you morning and night for a kiss and to see how your day is. She cleans outside the building and sweeps the sidewalk even though she doesn't need to. She made dinner reservations for
Me and provided
Me with a map of the city and told me all the must try's. she really is like having your very own Italian grandma. The place is super clean and in a great easy and safe location. We walked clear across
Town in 20 Mins max. I would
Highly recommend staying here! Great prices too :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Marcella was the best hostess! Very kind and warm, staying here made us feel like we had our own Italian mother! Walkable to the main attractions in Florance this worked as a great base for us while we explored. It was our first time in Italy and we could not come back to Florance without coming back here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenConeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enza
Hotel Enza
#227 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rabatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rabatti

Property: Casa Rabatti
Address: 48 Via San Zanobi, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Rabatti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing