We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marcella is sweet, but her place isn't”
Review of Casa Rabatti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rabatti
Ranked #255 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed here based on Rick Steve's advice but it was disappointing. We found a pretty place right around the corner that charged the same price but included breakfast and en suite bathrooms. We had to share a bathroom, the towels stunk like mildew, we all had a few bedbug bites from our stay and we felt we had to tiptoe around so as not to disturb anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debdoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

Marcella runs Casa Rabatti and is a cute grandmother who insists on giving each guest personal attention. I stayed with my family in the quad and it had characteristic Old Florentine furnishings. Though Marcella spoke just a little English, she was very accomodating and made you feel at home. Though certainly not upper class lodging, she provided a simple and pleasant place to stay. It is not in the best area of town, but is located near the Accademia. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay at Grandma’s house on your visit to Florence!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler121709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I loved my stay at Casa Rabatti. Marcella is a charming hostess. Her apartments are within 10 minutes walking of the train station (I had a 45 lb. backpack on and it was a breeze.) There are steps leading up to the rooms however. I had a room without a private bathroom, but in 5 days, I only had to wait once.

The walk to the Arno is about 25 minutes or so, so you are very close to everything. There are excellent restaurants nearby, grocery stores, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guglielmo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilariarobur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,893 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rabatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rabatti

Address: 48 Via San Zanobi, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casa Rabatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rabatti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing