We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel had very nice rooms. There were multiple problems with the wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Dear AG07,
Thank you so much for your comment and are are glad to hear your accomodation was good. As for the wi.fi., your are right, for a few days, probably during your stay, we had problems with some access point and, as a result, the signal was weak in some areas. It is fixed now.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a small, peaceful hotel in a good location for all tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast selection, the dining room did not seem to be used much in the evenings which was a shame, presumably, as there are numerous eating places to try nearby. The hotel is in a small side street and our fabulous room was very quite, which was lovely, the trade off being we had no views, we were happy with this. We did not have chance to try the Spa facilities, heard other guests saying they were good.
Very good service at all times, our room was spotless and waste bins seemed to get emptied everytime we left the room. Unusually for us we had no problems with amenities in the room everything worked, no bulbs needed replacing, taps,plugs and shower were all in first class order. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our room was 206 lounge on one level bedroom ensuite above, dont book if you cant manage stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Anharry,
Thank you so much for your comment and we are really happy hearing your stay with us has been "fabulous". As for the restaurant, you are right, beacuse of our very central location, we are surrounded by a lot of restaurant and our Guests like to taste some of them rather than have dinner with us.
Anyway, we hope to welcoming you back to the Golden Tower in the next future,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July after doing a lot of research on the internet and reading many reviews. The Golden Tower is exactly our sort of hotel, small and very friendly with excellent service. Our lovely room looked out onto the street in front of the hotel and yet there was no noise at all, breakfast was superb with a great selection available. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and Angela was particularly helpful with her excellent choices of restaurants and also booked them for us too (Quattro Leoni - cannot guarantee the spelling (!) was one of our favourites). Would recommend to anyone and have to stress how superb the location is, central and walking distance of only minutes to every fabulous site Florence has to offer.

Room Tip: If you pay a little more you get usse of the spa which was great for feet that have walked around Fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear MrandMrsY,
we thank you very much for your words, these make us feel very proud of our job. Hoping to welcoming you again to the Golden Tower,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the Golden Tower in late May and it was fabulous. I have been to Florence many times and by far this is the best boutique hotel I've encountered. The rooms are beautiful and the staff amazing. The breakfast was first class and we also found dinner in the restaurant excellent. I usually don't like the food in hotels but the Golden Tower has a great chef. The food was so good we ate dinner there 3 times. I had the most amazing homemade pasta and the tiramisu was unbelievably good.
Also, the location is the best. It's steps from the Duomo and the best shopping in town. We walked everywhere with no need for taxis which was so convenient.
I'm hoping to go back next summer.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear lpstone,
first of all, we thank you for your comment and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really look forward to seeing you in the very next future,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel was conveniently located, clean, comfortable with welcoming and friendly staff. The rooms were larger than some hotels that I've stayed at in Europe. They had a nice breakfast in the morning. They have a Turndown service and housekeepers did a nice job as well. I think that this hotel is probably one of the nicest in Florence...at least from the others that we saw from the streets. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear funtraveler78,
We thank you very much for your comment and are very happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful. We really hope to welcoming back to Golden Tower. Many thanks from all staff,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights which seemed to surprise the staff who apparently see travellers for a shorter stay period. Yanni and Angela were extremely helpful with their suggestions and directed us to several excellent restaurants. The decor of this hotel is exceptionally tasteful. The location make it very easy to visit all the major attractions. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful choice, including the delicious mimosa's. The size of the rooms was a bit on the small size but we consoled ourselves with the fact that we were actually spending very little time there. This hotel is very quiet and you never wait for the elevator. We didn't use the spa services but the whirlpool is wonderfully designed.
We would recommend this hotel and would love to return there ourselves as there are still so many things to visit in Firenze.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear trishgio,
we thank you very much for your comment and really hope to welcoming you again to Golden Tower.
All our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is in a great location for both shopping and major sights.The major negative is the rooms can be small.We complained because our air conditioning was not working and they moved us and we got a much bigger room in the same catergory. While the wireless internet is free it is slow and cuts off every half hour.

Room Tip: There are bigger rooms available in the deluxe category so make sure you dont end up with the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear ald59,
thank you for your comment.
The Golden Tower Hotel is inside in a medieval building and this is why each room is different in size even if all are equipped in the same way and offer the same services.
As for the air conditioning, as you said, we promptly changed the room in order to fix it. It was Ok soon after.
However, we hope it remains a good memory of Golden Tower and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#21 of 410 in Florence
844 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
545 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £202 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing