We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

There is no doubt that this is a 5 star hotel. The location is surrounded by top end boutiques. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the rooms are really well decorated and big.
Free drinks from the mini-bar mean that you are not playing check-out roulette when you go to pay on departure.
Not very cheqp but for what it is, it is worth every euro

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear davidj1970 ,
We thank you for your comment and sincerely hope to welcome you back to Florence, there are a lot of things to visit and of course you should stay with us!!
Meanwhile, we remain with all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Upon arriving we noticed the construction across the street and we're a bit worried and then when we were given a room directly across from it (and streets are narrow) we thought oh geez here we go, but frankly we didnt hear much at all and we were there four nights. Work seemed to start later in the morning and the hotel windows were quite good that I can honestly say it never woke us up. As well if one can say this about construction - it had a certain charm - century old buildings being renovated ...even that has a certain flare in Florence!

Onto the hotel itself -you can trust all the previous positive reviews -this is a wonderful hotel (and believe me I am picky! ..from staff to carpet stains). The staff is all amazing - no question is too much and if they don't know the answer they'll research it without your asking. They are friendly and very welcoming -you can see they take pride and actually care if you're enjoying your stay.

The rooms - follow previous suggestions and get a deluxe -it's worth the extra dollars -large (ish) rooms,good size bathrooms. Great bathroom amenities -and clean!! Nice furniture and comfortable bed.

Breakfast is very good -good selection even when you are the last ones down!!

Location -exceptional -go to Busolla (?) delicious food....and have a drink at Slowly's, little local happening bar.

The only thing I wondered about was no turndown and for a five star hotel I found it strange -but could be that we had our do not disturb sign on at the time so can't fault the hotel for that. Oh and very very very minor...carpet was starting to look a bit worn but by no means ugly or disgusting just something I hope they pay attention to.

We will return and we absolutely recommend the hotel. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Montcalm,
We thank you very much for Your detailed comment. It has been very much appreciated.
All of us try to do our best to render the stay of our Guest as pleasant as possible in all aspects.
As for the turndown, yes your are right, it is probably because of the "do not disturb" sign outside the door that did not let the chambermaid enter in the room. It would have been enough inform the reception staff.
Hope to welcome back, all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel had very nice rooms. There were multiple problems with the wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Dear AG07,
Thank you so much for your comment and are are glad to hear your accomodation was good. As for the wi.fi., your are right, for a few days, probably during your stay, we had problems with some access point and, as a result, the signal was weak in some areas. It is fixed now.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a small, peaceful hotel in a good location for all tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast selection, the dining room did not seem to be used much in the evenings which was a shame, presumably, as there are numerous eating places to try nearby. The hotel is in a small side street and our fabulous room was very quite, which was lovely, the trade off being we had no views, we were happy with this. We did not have chance to try the Spa facilities, heard other guests saying they were good.
Very good service at all times, our room was spotless and waste bins seemed to get emptied everytime we left the room. Unusually for us we had no problems with amenities in the room everything worked, no bulbs needed replacing, taps,plugs and shower were all in first class order. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our room was 206 lounge on one level bedroom ensuite above, dont book if you cant manage stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Anharry,
Thank you so much for your comment and we are really happy hearing your stay with us has been "fabulous". As for the restaurant, you are right, beacuse of our very central location, we are surrounded by a lot of restaurant and our Guests like to taste some of them rather than have dinner with us.
Anyway, we hope to welcoming you back to the Golden Tower in the next future,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July after doing a lot of research on the internet and reading many reviews. The Golden Tower is exactly our sort of hotel, small and very friendly with excellent service. Our lovely room looked out onto the street in front of the hotel and yet there was no noise at all, breakfast was superb with a great selection available. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and Angela was particularly helpful with her excellent choices of restaurants and also booked them for us too (Quattro Leoni - cannot guarantee the spelling (!) was one of our favourites). Would recommend to anyone and have to stress how superb the location is, central and walking distance of only minutes to every fabulous site Florence has to offer.

Room Tip: If you pay a little more you get usse of the spa which was great for feet that have walked around Fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear MrandMrsY,
we thank you very much for your words, these make us feel very proud of our job. Hoping to welcoming you again to the Golden Tower,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the Golden Tower in late May and it was fabulous. I have been to Florence many times and by far this is the best boutique hotel I've encountered. The rooms are beautiful and the staff amazing. The breakfast was first class and we also found dinner in the restaurant excellent. I usually don't like the food in hotels but the Golden Tower has a great chef. The food was so good we ate dinner there 3 times. I had the most amazing homemade pasta and the tiramisu was unbelievably good.
Also, the location is the best. It's steps from the Duomo and the best shopping in town. We walked everywhere with no need for taxis which was so convenient.
I'm hoping to go back next summer.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear lpstone,
first of all, we thank you for your comment and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really look forward to seeing you in the very next future,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel was conveniently located, clean, comfortable with welcoming and friendly staff. The rooms were larger than some hotels that I've stayed at in Europe. They had a nice breakfast in the morning. They have a Turndown service and housekeepers did a nice job as well. I think that this hotel is probably one of the nicest in Florence...at least from the others that we saw from the streets. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear funtraveler78,
We thank you very much for your comment and are very happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful. We really hope to welcoming back to Golden Tower. Many thanks from all staff,
all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#5 of 410 in Florence
372 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#2 of 410 in Florence
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#17 of 410 in Florence
426 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
655 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £166 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing