We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Size Room at Fabulous Location... oh.. and great services too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Size Room at Fabulous Location... oh.. and great services too!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent 3 nights here with my parents. We stayed at deluxe rooms with complimentary drinks in mini bar which are very cosy.

The first impression of the hotel is great location (right next to everything central) and clean and tidy decoration.

Most impressed me is the "Go-Beyond" services by all the reception staffs - Gorgeous Yanni , fabulous Marco, beautiful and informative Elsa, they all made our stay like home while away.. happy to provide us literally whatever we need from all the information and recommendations around the city and organizing all the transportations.

Tips: it's about 50 euros for a 7 seater airport transfer and about 250 euros for a day trip to all the Fashion Outlets close by.

Next Time, I will definitely go again in summer and stay at their Tower Suite. The only thing I am concerning is that if we keep putting good comments, will that allowing them rising their price higher and higher?

Room Tip: try to search for "Free upgrade offer" to book rooms via their official website rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RolandChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear RolandChu,
we are more than happy when we read reviews like yours beacuse it means we have achieved the goal which is the satisfaction of our Guests!!
Thank you so much and hope to welcoming back again in the very near future,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    155
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
191
725
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Really like the hotel location. For Florence you can't go wrong! you literally walk out your door and are lost in time.

Thought about staying at St. Regis, Helvetia, etc....and glad i stayed here!

The hotel has something that i have never seen before - and i stay in hotels about 60-80 nights a year....satellite tv with automatic language conversion. This is AWESOME! and one of a kind in Italy. Kudos to the staff for delivering this!

I will say the construction noise early in the morning was pretty loud. Once that is finished I'm sure everything will return to normal

Pros - location, great breakfast, nice staff, deluxe rooms with free drinks/snacks
cons - really couldnt find any fault with the hotel except some construction noise.

Super easy to WALK from Train Station and if you have to wait for a train, there are some great restaurants on the way.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room...its so nice to be able to have a snack or a drink when you are hungry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S1Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear S1Alex,
We thank you very much for your wondferful review . We are so proud of our job, expecially when it is paid off with comment like yours. As for the noise coming from the building in front of our hotel, even we cannot wait to see the end. Fortunately, the noise is not costantly!!
We really hope to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa and in the meantime we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. All the staff were delightful, especially those on reception who made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very quiet and in a great position for seeing most of the sights (but in Florence everything is walkable). The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. After all the walking it was great to have a soak in the tiny pool and use the sauna at the end of the day. My only small gripe was instant coffee in the rooms, I would expect better in a 5 star hotel. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMaggie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear LondonMaggie45,
we thank you very much for your great comment. We are so happy to know your stay with us has been "Fabulous". As for the istant coffee, we are not sure we have understood, if it is about the coffee quality or the machine (coffe maker) to prepare it. Anyway, as we use a very well known ones as "nescafè" we will check and taste it carefully.
Thank you again for your suggestion and hope to welcome back in the next future,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. I have to say that every single day some waitress treated my girlfriend in so disrespectful way and this is not something subjective, first day my girlfriend was sitting alone for breakfast because i was late, later when i arrived i was standing up beside the kitchen to take the buffet breakfast and I listened when the waitress inside the kitchen was talking bad things about my girlfriend, I didn't say anything just to not make a scene, but later this waitress again started to be rude with my girlfriend. every day this women was very rude but my girlfriend is so well educated and polite that she didn't say anything, but the 4th day was too much ,my girlfriend went alone for breakfast and this woman asked her if she was staying in the hotel and the room number, i mean during 3 days she disturbed her and the last day she doesn't remember her. I think it is a kind of stupid jalousie just because my girlfriend is model and very polite, this italian woman was extremely rude. Another thing i have to say is that the room service was very poor and expensive

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bru F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear BruF_12,
Thank you for your comment even if, as you know, we have already apologized in a private mail. But, I have noticed you have added something new from your complaint to our reception staff upon your departure. The inconvenience occured only one day not for all 4 days. As already said, we invest time and money in our Staff Training and it is demonstrated by the satisfaction of all our Guest' s reviews. Sometimes someone do not follow the line and thanks to our Guest indication we act promptly to avoid future inconveniences.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

For 3 years, I have stayed at this hotel, everytime, I arrive the taxi driver would drop me somewhere on the piazza and I would complian to the receptionist. But nothing is done.
Then , i would ask for a nice room but this always varies. My last trip was in April and May
2011. I came back to Tokyo with severe colds and high fever. I hope this will never have these problems again.

Room Tip: Pls choose real aircon working room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Whatisyrbudject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Whatisyrbudject,
it is a pleasure to hear from you and we are a little bit surprised as we have talked each other many times when you were here but you did not tell us anything about these inconveniences. Anyway, as we are located in the hearth of Florence, in a pedestrian zone, sometimes could be problems arriving in front of the hotel, it is very rare, but it could happen as the square (Piazza Strozzi) sometimes it used for fashion, and for some important events.
However, we thanl you for your suggestions and look forward to welcoming again to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
Best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff. Our trip to Florence was probably my favorite trip ever. The staff made perfect recommendations for restaurants, bars, and sites. Great location for touring Florence.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Krista G,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to know your stay with us was so pleasant and enjoyable.
We really hope to welcome back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We ended up staying a few more nights than intended as we loved it so much. The location was perfect, with shops and restaurants right there. Parking was a slight inconvenience but the valet eased that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mycaptainchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear mycaptainchris,
we thank you very much for your review and we are so happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. As for the parking, as we are located in the heart of a medieval town like Florence, to be sincere, it is not easy to reach but once you did it, our amazing location will compensate the difficulties you had with the car.
We hope to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa and remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing