We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne,Victoria
Level Contributor
173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in Florence”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great location, this boutique hotel provided perfect accommodation in Florence.
Very efficient staff, excellent breakfast. Rooms very comfortable but no scenic views. Has very good beauty and spa centre.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Trurab,
many thanks for your positve review, it has been really very appreciated.
We hope to welcome back again and in the meantime we remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    155
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
191
727
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I would highly recommend the Golden Tower Hotel and Spa. The hotel is location is perfect, within walking distance to so many sites, shops and restaurants. Our room was beautiful and so quiet. The hotel staff were so helpful in making dinner reservations for us and answering all our questions. The breakfast is included and is wonderful. And for those of you who like American decaf coffee...they have it! Wifi is also included.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The3zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear The3zees,
we want to thank you for your positive review, very appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming back , we wish you all the best and meanwhile we remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The staff at this hotel are so helpful and charming it was always a pleasure to return to. The location is great and we could not believe how quiet it was at night considering some of the lively music activities not too far away. I was taken as a treat by my daughter, so cannot comment on the cost. Also did not visit the spa - far too busy enjoying the delights of Florence. Breakfasts were excellent.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel - it certainly was a treat!
(Have ticked the 'friends' box below as we did not take children).

Room Tip: Our room seemed to be at the back of the hotel - not a great view but lovely & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Caro B,
thank you very much for your positive review and we are so happy your daughter made the right choice booking the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa for your stay so that you enjoyed it.
Thanks also for emphasizing our sound proofed rooms.
We hope to welcome back in the near future and remain,
your sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night this trip but as usual it always exceeds expectation. Its a wonderful hotel, staff are very nice and always helpful. Nice to see that a few of the staff like Angela & Marco have been there since the last time we stayed at the hotel a year ago. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel.

Helpful?
Thank AmaliahJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear AmaliaJoahr,
We want to thank you twice, for your positive review and for coming back second time to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa. We are more than happy when a Guest return and find out that we still continues in our mission as always.
Many thanks and hope to welcome back again,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is located ad the historical center in Florence, few steps from Piazza della Signoria & Palazzo Vecchio. The crew is very kind and never intrusive (I want to say thanks to Misses Angelica). I have booked a double deluxe room and they have upgraded for free to a junior (wonderful) suite with 2 floors, wonderful wooden beam and 2 bathrooms; the room is astonishing quiet: you forget there is a world outside.
Try the chic aperitif from 7 pm to 8 pm.
Very useful the parking if you get by car, because you arrive exactly at the hotel and you leave the car to the crew, who get your car and give it you when you need it.
I have loved the shampoo, the body cream and shower gel by ETRO.
Just another thing: the fragrance all inside the hotel is really pleasant (nor heavy nor too sweet).

Room Tip: Junior suite is wonderful and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaBeatrice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear MariaBeatrice77,
we thank you very much for your positive and detailed review. We appreciate it very much and other Readers will thank you for your suggestions.
We look forward to welcoming back and whishing you all the best, we remain with
our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to all the main upmarket shopping and a 5 minute walk to the river. It sits on a pedestrianised Piazza and so has no car noise at night. It's a stylish boutique hotel with friendly staff and all the usual 5 star amenities except a fitness gym. The spa is rather small but clean and modern. We stayed in a deluxe room at the front of the hotel, which had novelties such as his and her sinks, sunken jacuzzi bath with rain shower over and steps down to the bedroom area. All very nice and comfortable but a little dark due to only having one small window in the room which looks upon the wall of the adjacent building, thus giving not much natural light. Breakfast is continental buffet style with all the normal choices, but as with most of our experiences in Italian hotels, it is still pretty basic.

Room Tip: On most nights there is a bar close to the hotel which plays thumping dance music until 1am. If this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jima333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Jiima333,
thank you for posting a positive review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
As for the room, we suppose you had one of our tower deluxe ones, which is inside our medieval tower (XII century) with windows they used to have in that period. Yes, It is very particular and very authentic with high ceiling, incredible large stone wall.
Anyway, when you will visit us back again, which we wish, you will be given a different room with a different exposure
We look forward to welcoming back and remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, great location, warm & very friendly staff. Stayed there with my 10yr old daughter & had a wonderful time. Breakfast selection was superb catering for every taste and appetite. Visited in February this year but only just got round to writing a review! I am used to staying in 5star hotels in England & in comparison this exceeded most! I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the golden tower.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Dioxon,
thank you very much for your positive review. We have appreciated it very much because it is important to be compared with other hotels in the world, we found it very useful.
Many thanks again and hope to welcoming back in the near future,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing