We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hotel with six star service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five star hotel with six star service!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned after spending seven days in Florence where we were celebrating my wife's birthday! We chose the golden tower as it was very close to all of the attractions and it has a uniqueness as a hotel. The hotel is very modern and the tower room we stayed in had a very large jacuzzi and had a beautiful marble bathroom which was kept immaculately clean.
The staff at the hotel were its main positive point, Elisa was our main point of contact and she was very knowledgeable about excursions and was very personable and friendly. But that was the same for all of the staff!
As we were on holiday it was a bonus to have breakfast served until 11am and the buffet was a help yourself affair with eggs, sausage,bacon plus fabulous fresh fruit and pastries.
Nothing was to much trouble and we even had pizza lat one night as we were late returning from a day trip.
A small negative was the music which could be heard coming from Just down the road but this seemed to be due to the Easter holidays.
To sum up a five star hotel with excellent staff and spotlessly clean, we would definitely stay here again. Well done to the management and your very wonderful staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Markjhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Markjhall,
many many thanks for your more than positive review. We love our job, it could not be different, and review like yours make us feel very proud of it.
Thanks again and hope to welcome back very soon,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    157
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
194
738
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Golden Tower Hotel with my partner. The location is perfect and within walking distance to all of the major tourist attractions within the city. The rooms are tastefully decorated, I was in room 502, the rooms are immaculately maintained, the housekeeping team do a fantastic job along with all of the staff in the hotel. The reception team were professional, attentive and efficient and the waiter/waitress service at breakfast were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious with a varied menu and the sitting area was beautifully set out. I have already recommended this hotel to friends who are visiting Florence in October and will without doubt return to this hotel. The bottle of champagne delivered to our room on the last night was a lovely surprise and a nice way to end what was a lovely trip. Small tip, the deluxe room/upgrade include unlimited use of the spa and also includes the use of the minibar and is well worth the money. The free wifi is also a great benefit.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and the rooms were a good size. I was at the back of the building and therefo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Allison D,
we thank you very much for your wonderful positive review. We are utmost glad to hear you will come back for sure in October and we really look forward to welcoming back as the wish of any hoteliers is to have "repeater" Guest.
Thanks also for having detailed our services, we have appreciated it very much.
Thanks again,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, the staff was excellent
Breakfast was very good.
I was in Florence for business meetings and I found it perfect as it's in the heart of Florence but without any noices.
I hope I could go back there soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Silvia M,
we thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa and hope you will come back but for leisure and for more days.
Thanks again and best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend break in Florence to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Golden Tower Hotel is a wonderful haven of comfort and tranquillity in this busy city. Only a few minutes walk from all the major attractions it was ideal for us 'unfit' travellers. The friendly and helpful staff are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. From the stylish rooms with quality linen, to the fresh and delicious breakfast in sumptuous surroundings everything makes this small, exclusive hotel 'A Jewel in the Crown of Florence'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Judith B,
many many thanks for your positive review and we are more than happy to have contributed to render your anniversary unforgettable.
We really hope to welcome back in the future and in the meantime we wish you Happy Easter.
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights in Florence. Our room was 505, a "Tower Suite". The room was very tastefully furnished, our Daughter had her own room on the mezzanine, which came with its own en-suite. An observation, the shower floors are lethal if you get shower gel on - beware!
What made this hotel special was the little attention to detail, a bowl of fresh fruit on arrival and then one night a surprise glass of Prosecco with fresh Strawberries.
The location was excellent, right in the centre of town, yet very quiet.
The breakfast was a super "American Style" buffet, one small niggle - the croissants. I know this was Italy and not France, but for a 5star hotel, the croissants could be a lot lot better! and ditch the ones with lemon/chocolate filling ahhhh.

All in all a delightful stay, very nice.

Room Tip: 505 and 504 are on the top floor, away from the lift doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear GFwarrior,
thank you very much for your beautiful review and for important suggestions you gave us.
We look forward to welcoming you back and in the meantime we wish you Happy Easter,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel name doesn't conjure up the beauty of Florence, but the position, service and beautiful design and furnishings make this the perfect choice. A no through road in the elegant area of Florence makes this a tranquil spot within easy walking of designer shopping, a myriad of wonderful restaurants and bars, and Florentine tourist sites.
Breakfast offers a great choice for all tastes. Could not be better .Also has excellent spa facilities if that is to your liking.

Room Tip: Room 302 was perfect for us. Sumptuously furnished with marble en suite and large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClarkeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear ClarkeLon,
thank you very much for your positive review. We are more than happy you spent wonderful time with us and you delighted with our breakfast which have only high quality products.
We really hope to welcome back in the near future and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for the extended weekend, it was not our first time at Golden Tower. Although located in historical centre, easily reached by car. Coming with good previous experience, this time they surprised us with the room-upgrade to suite. Simply beautiful, furnished with touch of class, High bed and linen quality, excellent bathroom. Thank's, we loved it.
Friendly stuff, helpful with local advice. Perfect location, shopping or visiting most sites within easy walking distance. Although rather expensive, this is where it pays off. Spa is rather small, but quality service.
In summary: not a budget hotel, but worth the price - you do get, what you pay for. Perfect choice for our purpose, we'll be back. Soon, I hope.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may get noisy in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iggyLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear iggyLjubljana,
we thank you so much for your positive review and we are very proud of it, above all because you came back to Golden Tower for your stay in Florence.
As is said, there no 2 without 3, we wait for welcomig back very soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,723 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
765 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,195 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,461 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing