We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there for our anniversary. The hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Presidential Suite and a bottle of champagne. Location was wonderful--quiet but near everything. Although the suite was first floor (104), we heard no street noise. The front desk help was exceptional--especially Sara and Elisa. We didn't use the spa. Every night the hotel has a happy hour with nibbles and complimentary Prosecco. Breakfast was good. Overall a lovely stay in a very quiet and spacious room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorjifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear dorjifan,
thank you for posting a positive review and above all Elisa and Sara will be very happy in reading their name on it. We appreciate it, as we try to do our best to render the stay of our Guest so Unique.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we remain,
your sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I usually prefer to stay in one of the old city apartmenst in Florence, but this time all of my preferred options were all booked out, and I wanted to give a Firenze hotel another try. A missed one, as it turned out.

To keep it short, if you do not want to spend a significant chunk of your daytime in the property, just opt for an apartment. If you do, fetch the one with a park and plenty of space around, like Four Seasons. Otherwise, it's just a waste of your money.

I hold nothing in particular against this specific hotel, it just how the accommodation landscape looks like in Florence.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kostiantyn,
Thank you for your review even if we realize you have not been very much satisfied.
To be very honest with you , we do not understand what was wrong and the reason we have been rated only "3".
You probably booked a wrong hotel, you looked for an aprtament with garden but Golden Tower is a 5 star boutique hotel located in the heart of Florence and does not have neither apartments nor garden.
The Reviews should be used to emphasize or criticize something in particular instead of generalize.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only stayed one night at the Golden Tower on our way back to Paris from Siena, but found the staff, from reception, bell desk, and restaurant, to be top notch. The front desk staff were very fun and nice to my 7 year old. We booked a Deluxe Room through Expedia which offered a reasonable rate (relative to Florence). The room we had was very spacious with a large soaking tub for 2 people. We didn't have a chance to use the spa facilities, which are open to adults only, but they looked fabulous. The location is very convenient. One street over is Via de Tornbuoni and all of the Italian and French luxury brands shops, including the Ferragamo Museum. A couple streets the other way is Piazza della Republica and Piazza della Signoria.

We enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant where we were the only guests at the time. Fabiola, our server, was fantastic and I want to be sure she is recognized for her exceptional service. The food was great, I had prawns on a bed of pasta with a chickpea sauce...something unique which I'd never had before. It was delicious. Grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear sashak808,
many many thanks for your positive review. Fabiola, who joined us just 2 months ago, will be very happy about your review and of course we are very proud of her.
All of us make our job with passion as we like it and could not be different and reviews like your are the proof.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Warm welcome. Hotel is tucked in the corner of a lovely square which is quiet despite being the site of 2 lively restaurants. Room was perhaps a little small, but immaculate and bright with a large modern bathroom. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travenyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear travenyc12,
thank you for your positive review. Very happy to read you spent wonderful time with us and look forward to welcomen again.
In the meantime wi wsh you all the best and remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We can't add much to the stellar reviews, it was the perfect spot on a quiet piazza close to all the great sights and shopping. I loved our room (504), very romantic and spacious. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. The concierge helped us find different restaurants every day, each recommendation was spot on. Just a few steps away was our favorite late afternoon or late night hangout, the Bistro Odeon, so friendly and attentive. I cannot recommend this hotel more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bickles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear bickles27,
Many thanks for your positive review. Oll of us are very proud of our Job and reviews like yours tell us we have to continue on this way.
Hope to welcome back very soon, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Second time in Florence and at The Goldan Tower Hotel. This time for four nights in the same room as last year (room 101). This hotel is located in the centre of town and is in convenient walking distance of anywhere you could want to go in the town. The hotel and room are spotless, the staff are the best and very accommodating and helpful. Before we left the UK we emailed asking if we could have the same room as last year if available and asked the hotel if they could make three restaurant reservations for us, one at the SE-STO on Arno at the Westin Excelsior Hotel and asked them to book us a window table. When we arrived at the restaurant we had the best table in the restaurant. The Golden Tower Hotel has a great breakfast and early evening has a complimentary glass of Prosecco and canapés which was a nice touch. I cannot recommend the hotel enough and will definitely be back to lovely Florence and The Golden Tower Hotel. Thanks to all the staff who helped make our long weekend so memorable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KentBoyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear John G,
many many thanks for your positive review and are very happy you spent a memorable week-end in Florence at Golden Tower.
In Italy we use to say "there no 2 without 3", so we look forward to welcome back for the 3rd time.
All our best,
antonio pellegrino
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A fabulous, boutique hotel with less than 30 rooms nestled on the side of Palazzo Strozzi, in the historic Piazza degli Strozzi -- few minutes' walk from the main Florentine attractions. The decor is luxurious, classic yet with a delightful trendy mix at the same time. Lovely breakfast and a delightful aperitivo, with the daily compliments of the management, after 6.30pm. Beautiful rooms and nice friendly staff. Boutique at its best!! Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maltesetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Maltesetr,
All of us thank you for your wonderful positive review. We try to render special every moments at Golden Tower Hotel and reviews like yours tell us we are on the right way.
Thank you again and hope to welcome back soon,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,295 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,891 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £161 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing