We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and super friendly stuff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for the long weekend with my wife and daughter and we simply loved the hotel! We had an excellent room with our bed being on the second floor of the room, which made it very exquisite and lovely! The amenities were from ETRO which is one of the top brands. The room was cleaned very well twice a day and our room included the minibar and wifi which worked very well even outside of the hotel on the lovely plaza that is right outside of the hotel. The hotel is located in an amazing neighborhood, close to all the major sightseeing, absolutely amazing restaurants, Palazzo Tornabuoni and shopping for any budget and taste. Special thanks to Marco Piteo and his colleagues at the front desk and the restaurant. We only had daily breakfasts in the restaurant (was also included with our room/rate) but everything was fresh, delicious and stuff was super friendly!!! Especially the lady (sorry forgot the name) that organized very tasty take away for my little daughter (lady was wearing eye glasses). Thank you for making our stay such an amazing experience!!! We will be back!!! Fuad and family!

Room Tip: Get the room where the bedroom is on the upper deck
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERDA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear ERDA2012,
We want to thank you very much for your wonderful review and more than happy reading that you wish to come back.
We look forward to seeing you again and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We made a reservation at Golden Tower hotel 6 weeks before our planned arrival and the reservation was also prepaid. At no time were we informed that there was a problem with the reservation, despite the fact that we have stayed at this hotel several times and they have all our contact details.

Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was overbooked, our reservation had been cancelled and they had booked us in another hotel. This was done without us being informed, or indeed asked whether the alternative accommodation would be acceptable to us. If there was a problem, surely the proper thing to do would be to inform us, reimburse our money, and give us the chance of choosing where we stayed. As it happened, we had no choice but to accept the alternative provided - we had suitcases in hand and had already prepaid for the room.

The hotel booked for us by Golden Tower is of the same rating, but is dated and a hotel we totally disregarded when making our choice despite the fact that it was a lot cheaper at the time we made our original booking. As it happens there are still rooms available which are still substantially cheaper than what we paid to GT.

If you want to avoid any nasty surprises, it may be an idea to check that your booking can be honored - especially if you have booked only one night. We were told by the staff at Golden Tower that 'these things happen'. These things should not happen - especially in a 5 star establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
9  Thank Christos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear 117Lucky2007,
thank you for your review posted the same day of arrival in Florence..it seems that you looked forward to give us ONE POINT.
Anyway, again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience due to a human mistake made by human beings even if they work in a 5 star hotel.
We provided to book an alternative 5 star Hotel "Bernini Palace" which is almost 100 meters (behind Palazzo della Signoria) from us and provided (obviously) taxi for the route. In Other words, we have done what is provided for by law!
We know it is unpleasant to be moved to another hotel because of an "overbooking" but believe us it wasn't wanted ! It is our first "overbooking" since we operate (5 years) and we are really really sorry for this!! We hope you will give us another chance to be judged with "more points" on Tripadvisor!
Best Regards
antonio pellegrino
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there for our anniversary. The hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Presidential Suite and a bottle of champagne. Location was wonderful--quiet but near everything. Although the suite was first floor (104), we heard no street noise. The front desk help was exceptional--especially Sara and Elisa. We didn't use the spa. Every night the hotel has a happy hour with nibbles and complimentary Prosecco. Breakfast was good. Overall a lovely stay in a very quiet and spacious room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorjifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear dorjifan,
thank you for posting a positive review and above all Elisa and Sara will be very happy in reading their name on it. We appreciate it, as we try to do our best to render the stay of our Guest so Unique.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we remain,
your sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I usually prefer to stay in one of the old city apartmenst in Florence, but this time all of my preferred options were all booked out, and I wanted to give a Firenze hotel another try. A missed one, as it turned out.

To keep it short, if you do not want to spend a significant chunk of your daytime in the property, just opt for an apartment. If you do, fetch the one with a park and plenty of space around, like Four Seasons. Otherwise, it's just a waste of your money.

I hold nothing in particular against this specific hotel, it just how the accommodation landscape looks like in Florence.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kostiantyn,
Thank you for your review even if we realize you have not been very much satisfied.
To be very honest with you , we do not understand what was wrong and the reason we have been rated only "3".
You probably booked a wrong hotel, you looked for an aprtament with garden but Golden Tower is a 5 star boutique hotel located in the heart of Florence and does not have neither apartments nor garden.
The Reviews should be used to emphasize or criticize something in particular instead of generalize.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only stayed one night at the Golden Tower on our way back to Paris from Siena, but found the staff, from reception, bell desk, and restaurant, to be top notch. The front desk staff were very fun and nice to my 7 year old. We booked a Deluxe Room through Expedia which offered a reasonable rate (relative to Florence). The room we had was very spacious with a large soaking tub for 2 people. We didn't have a chance to use the spa facilities, which are open to adults only, but they looked fabulous. The location is very convenient. One street over is Via de Tornbuoni and all of the Italian and French luxury brands shops, including the Ferragamo Museum. A couple streets the other way is Piazza della Republica and Piazza della Signoria.

We enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant where we were the only guests at the time. Fabiola, our server, was fantastic and I want to be sure she is recognized for her exceptional service. The food was great, I had prawns on a bed of pasta with a chickpea sauce...something unique which I'd never had before. It was delicious. Grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear sashak808,
many many thanks for your positive review. Fabiola, who joined us just 2 months ago, will be very happy about your review and of course we are very proud of her.
All of us make our job with passion as we like it and could not be different and reviews like your are the proof.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Warm welcome. Hotel is tucked in the corner of a lovely square which is quiet despite being the site of 2 lively restaurants. Room was perhaps a little small, but immaculate and bright with a large modern bathroom. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travenyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear travenyc12,
thank you for your positive review. Very happy to read you spent wonderful time with us and look forward to welcomen again.
In the meantime wi wsh you all the best and remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We can't add much to the stellar reviews, it was the perfect spot on a quiet piazza close to all the great sights and shopping. I loved our room (504), very romantic and spacious. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. The concierge helped us find different restaurants every day, each recommendation was spot on. Just a few steps away was our favorite late afternoon or late night hangout, the Bistro Odeon, so friendly and attentive. I cannot recommend this hotel more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bickles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear bickles27,
Many thanks for your positive review. Oll of us are very proud of our Job and reviews like yours tell us we have to continue on this way.
Hope to welcome back very soon, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,808 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
531 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £199 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing