We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$317
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
1,182
169
39
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
169
39
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetour honeymoonfree mini barfabulous hotelevery eveningturn down servicehappy hourperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a most wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Room was very nice and of good size. Toiletries were ample and of fine quality (from Etro). Love the balcony with lost of sunlight coming in. We even sunned our t-shirts there ! Location was excellent. We were able to walk to all the places of interest. Service was very prompt and friendly. We were even given breakkfast boxes to take away on our last day as we had an early flight. Will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear MagicBerry,
thak you very much for your positive review. We feel indeed honoured to have been the Hotel where you spent the most wonderful stay. Thank you.
Hope to welcome back very soon,
thanks again and best regards,
antonio pellegrino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Although we were only staying at the hotel for one night we really enjoyed our stay! The receptionists were wonderful and very helpful. Our room was really spacious and the bathroom was quite nice! The only complaint is that our window didn't let in very much light. Also, the breakfast offered was mediocre. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for the value and location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsahney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear lsahney,
many thanks for your positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are located in the medieval part of the town and probably you will be assigned a room inside the tower dated back XII century where the windows are not like our modern ones.
While, as for the breakfast, we have only high quality products and, unfortunately, due to the small buffet area we cannot show items in big quantities. This is why it could appear "poor" but it is not, as witnessed by our Guests.
Hope to welcome back soon.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel, very close to main shopping streets and sightseeing attractions..spacious rooms ,with big bathrooms too,polite staff... , prompt service, Very good experience!! Will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usharangnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Usharangnani,
we thank you very much for your positive review and really look forward to welcoming back soon.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent five nights with this hotel after coming here on a spur-of-the-moment decision. We had originally reserved an apartment in Florence which did not work out at all. This hotel completely changed our holiday for the better.

We had two rooms, one for our two children and one for my wife and myself. The rooms are as shown on there web site, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The rooms do vary in size from one to another but both were ample, especially considering the proximity to all the attractions in Florence. The location is great!

Even though we booked at the last minute, the price was in keeping with the comparable hotels in the area when making our original arrangements,... no last minute gouging. It included a very nice breakfast and an apperitivo (a complementary glass of proseco and hors d'oeuvres) every evening from 6:30 to 8:00.

The staff was excellent! We made several arrangements with the front desk for restaurant reservations and activities and they were more than obliging and really went beyond the call of duty.

We would certainly comeback to this hotel. It was a real find for us that took our stay in Florence from terrible to outstanding.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Paul F,
thank you veru much for your positive review. We are very glad you spent wonderful time with us above all after a terrible experience, but let me tell you that we also glad you will have a good memories about Florence as well.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we remain with our warm regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. For disclaimer/reference point - this was our first trip to Italy and this hotel was our first stay.

To start, Francesca nicely confirmed our appointment by email and, upon our arrival, noted that our room was ready early (it was about 1400 hrs, check-in is usually at 1500 hrs), this was very much appreciated, although we would not have minded waiting a bit.

With regards to the room - the decor and presentation of the room was as if it was recently remodeled, extremely clean. The bed was exceedingly comfortable. The hotel staff clean the room in the morning and there is "turn-down" service at night. They are very thorough (I had a small pile of laundry which they actually folded). There is a bolted down safe in the room as advertised.

With regards to the front desk staff in general. They were exceedingly responsive and helpful. Whether it was giving a restaurant recommendation, calling for a reservation, describing some routes to the major sites, or helping us get a power cord adapter - truly everything you could and would want and expect from a top shelf hotel. They were also very pleasant, never dismissive.

Breakfast - breakfast was (as I'm sure is common across many Italian hotels), an assortment of pastries, some savory fare (cheeses, meats), and fresh fruit and some cakes. Overall, very very good, fresh. The staff there will make you "American coffee" or espresso or cappuccino upon request (they usually come to your table), and they are excellent, pleasant, and overall the breakfast was extremely good.

Spa services - as part of this hotel, they are quite up front in advertising their hotel services, the television when initially turned off defaults to a video loop depicting the services (you just hit power again to turn it off completely). I had an hour massage and my wife and a manicure/pedicure. My massage was outstanding, just the right amount of pressure, relaxing and was comparable to massages I've had in the US that cost upwards of $150/hr. My wife commented that both her manicure and pedicure were among the best she's ever received (she routinely gets these). She did note that there was no foot massage with the pedicure although she noted that the quality of the spa services were TOP notch. Of note, not sure how many individuals work in the spa, my masseuse spoke only a little English and the same for the pedicurist/manicurist - although I would like to note that for both of us, she was extremely pleasant and professional and we did not feel this detracted from the experience.

It should be noted that the hotel is close to some fairly active areas. If you leave the window open, you will hear a fair amount of noise at night. However, the window is well insulated and little can be heard if you close it.

The huge plus side with the location is that you are very near most of the main Florence attractions.

Overall, outstanding hotel staff, facilities, and spa services. We are definitely planning on staying there again when we visit Italy again. I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Not sure, I imagine most rooms would be great as the hotel is so well-run from top to bottom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Allen D,
Firat of all thank you very much for your very positive review. Secondly, thanks for posting a very detailed review above all about the Spa services which is not much mentioned and the Spa manager, Mrs Jocelyne, will be very glad about this.
We really look forward to welcoming back very soon and thanks again for your wonderful review,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews