We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Tower Hotel, Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golden Tower Hotel, Florence”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wonderful hotel in a terrific, central location. Terrific staff, friendly and helpful. It remains our top choice hotel in Florence. I would highly recommend this hotel for individuals, couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antpell, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joe V,
many many thanks for your "terrific" review. We are more than happy to read you had wonderful experience in our hotel. All of us thank you and wait for your next visit.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    157
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
195
740
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

For all you American tourist that's thinking of staying here and you're used to the "American" definition of "5 star luxury" -- St Regis / Four Seasons / Mandarin Oriental / Andaz quality of hotel luxury, STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!! 1. wifi is nonexistent! Yes, think dial up quality! 2. Staff: snotty as hell. For a moment I thought I was back in Paris since they're rude and smiling is not in their vocabulary! 3. front door pinned my mom twice and guess what the front desk people did... NADA!!! No apology or didn't even ask my mom if she was okay. Yup, 5 star right? 4. The room that we booked... supposedly a double suite felt like a standard! Oh, there's no cold water, pure scalding hot water! 5. The stupid tv won't turn off! If you turn it off, it automatically pops back to their stupid hotel informercial. The security lock in our room is busted. We asked to get it fixed, never came. 6. Their "free" breakfast is not up to par for a 5 star! Overall, seriously -- run, run far far away from this dump. We had no choice but to stay here... we couldn't move elsewhere since the St Regis and the Four Seasons are both booked and this was unfortunately a credit from her previous business res.

Please, do yourself a favor, don't stay here! False advertisement at its purest form! Look me up at Yelp, I keep it real and this is as real as I can get with this crappy place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shiloh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioPellegrino, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Shiloh_Green,
if I were one of the 629 guests (98%) who have written thier "positive" reviews, I would feel offended! Are you sure that everyone has had a blunder ??
It wouldn' t have been better write a constructive review rather than offend everybody who work here?? It wouldn't have been better ask for the manager on duty instead of revenge writing unreadable review? (also on Yelp)
Why didn't you mention that at chek-in (very late) we realize that your forgot to book your parent's room and fortunately we were able to accomdate them???
However, we believe in our job and we will continue to do it with passion as witnessed by our Guests.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Golden Tower and Spa for 3 nights.
We chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. They could not have been more accurate. The excellence in care began when I called to discuss the accommodation options. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, patient and fluent in English. Our room was very large with a separate
foyer; immaculate, refurbished and although facing the side/back, had a view of the sky. The AC was powerful, important since Florence is very hot this time of year. Breakfast was delicious. Special thanks to Veronica for preparing a tray of espresso to take to the room, Matei for helping us with the schlepping, and Elena for working feverishly to arrange a trip to the countryside.
We cannot wait to return to the Golden Tower!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mifuneket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear mifuneket,
all of us and in particular the people you named thank you very much for your positive and detailed review.
We try to be perfect, sometimes we succeed.
Even us, we cannot wait to welcome back and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, the city, the location, and this hotel. A 10 or less minute walk from the train station is a plus. Everything about the hotel is great. Walked all over the place around this hotel like plaza de LA signora and duomo. Lots of restaurants close by as well as great shopping. Hotel staff very courteous and helpful. I loved this place. Only one small problem no iron but the manager personally explained to me it's against Italian law to have an iron in the room for safety reasons. Other than that it couldn't have been better. HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ali Z,
many thanks for posting a positive review on Trip and are really happy you spent wonderful time with us.
Hope to welcome back very soon, in the meantime we remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a most wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Room was very nice and of good size. Toiletries were ample and of fine quality (from Etro). Love the balcony with lost of sunlight coming in. We even sunned our t-shirts there ! Location was excellent. We were able to walk to all the places of interest. Service was very prompt and friendly. We were even given breakkfast boxes to take away on our last day as we had an early flight. Will definitely come back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MagicBerry,
thak you very much for your positive review. We feel indeed honoured to have been the Hotel where you spent the most wonderful stay. Thank you.
Hope to welcome back very soon,
thanks again and best regards,
antonio pellegrino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Although we were only staying at the hotel for one night we really enjoyed our stay! The receptionists were wonderful and very helpful. Our room was really spacious and the bathroom was quite nice! The only complaint is that our window didn't let in very much light. Also, the breakfast offered was mediocre. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for the value and location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsahney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear lsahney,
many thanks for your positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are located in the medieval part of the town and probably you will be assigned a room inside the tower dated back XII century where the windows are not like our modern ones.
While, as for the breakfast, we have only high quality products and, unfortunately, due to the small buffet area we cannot show items in big quantities. This is why it could appear "poor" but it is not, as witnessed by our Guests.
Hope to welcome back soon.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel, very close to main shopping streets and sightseeing attractions..spacious rooms ,with big bathrooms too,polite staff... , prompt service, Very good experience!! Will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usharangnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Usharangnani,
we thank you very much for your positive review and really look forward to welcoming back soon.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
768 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,468 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,202 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing