We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,272
181
40
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
181
40
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free glass of prosecco tower room steam room palazzo strozzi five star hotel fabulous hotel happy hour our honeymoon quiet side street free mini bar turn down service every evening perfect location junior suite would highly recommend this hotel special thanks city break
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I can't say enough about the experience my wife and I had at the Golden Tower Hotel 2 weeks ago. From the moment we checked in, outside of walking to the elevator, there wasn't much for us to do as all of our needs were attended to during our stay. The ambience was classic, without feeling stuffy. And any hotel positioned in the old city is a perfect location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear TravelingBuffs,

We sincerely thank you for your kind review.
We strive in offering the best service to our guests and we are extremely happy to know that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we would have the chance to welcome you again at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, in the meantime we thank you again for your nice feedback.

Kind Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This place was complete luxury, and the staff made us feel nothing but welcome. It seems like most elegant establishments are not able to make their guests feel at home, but this place is an exception.
The room was gorgeous.
The whole hotel was beautifully appointed.
The joint was Super Clean.
The food was amazingly delicious.
And the people on staff were inexhaustibly gracious.

I plan to return next year with my mother, now that my little sister and I have fallen in love with the tower of gold.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boogetywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Boogetywoo,

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome and that you wish to come back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
To know that you've appreciated our services and our staff makes us proud and we are really looking forward to welcome your mum and yourself back next year.
Kindest Regards

Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights on a city break. Once we got our bearings, the hotel is perfect to explore the city on foot. Close to the river and all the sights. Complimentary Prosecco was very welcome every evening and a good breakfast. Overall, it was the staff that made the stay special. Very helpful and hospitable with lots of ideas for restaurants and tourist activities. Visited the spa for a soak, which was lovely, but hotter than expected. Room was clean and well stocked, with bottled water on turndown. Wifi available throughout and printing service for boarding passes.

Room Tip: There is a paid upgrade option available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter201029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Globetrotter201029,

We would like to thank you for your review.
Our staff have been very delighted to host and assit you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you for you next trip in Florence and please do not forget to contact us!

Best regards,

Elisa Costoli
Back Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

At the beginning I was skeptical, mainly because of the 'Trumpish' name of the hotel. After spending two weeks in Italy I can tell it for sure - this is the best hotel I've been to in Italy. Thanks, staff!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ronen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ronen C,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review.
We are glad to know that your initial opinion has changed after your stay with us, and we are extremely honored to be considered the Best italian hotel within all the ones you've visited.
We sincerely hope we will welcome you again at the Golden Hotel and Spa, in the meantime we would like to thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We hope to return to the Golden Tower in the future. We had such a wonderful time there. The professional staff responded to every request in a pleasant and efficient manner. The rooms were most comfortable and the food was delicious and well presented. We especially enjoyed happy hour each afternoon with fellow travelers.

Room Tip: The rooms were well appointed and most comfortable.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear SusanneS,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to know that your stay at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa met your expectations and that our staff and our services have been appreciated by yourself.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel, in the meantime i would like to thank you again for your kind review.

Kind Regards
Sara Carniel- Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews