We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great city and what a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
holland
1 review
“What a great city and what a great hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I was suprised by the good service and kindness of the staff It really is a good hotel with everything you can wish for. I've been in many city's and many hotels this is one that stands out if you're talking about service. There so kind.
It is in middle of the centre.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preciosa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    157
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
194
738
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We were welcomed by friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, from arranging airport transfers to city directions and even suggestions were to dine. What can we say, 3 nights in the magnifico suite was truly 'MAGNIFICO'. Private use of the Spa was exceptional. We would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAireys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We were greeted by name on arrival! Staff were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic; the room was very comfortable and extremely quiet. Beds and bedding were excellent, breakfasts very good with lots of fresh fruit. The small spa was a very relaxing place to spend a half hour or so after a day's sight-seeing. Everything was just as decribed, no extras, no catches. We didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many places withing 5 minutes of the hotel. The location is very quiet but central - a few minutes stroll (past de luxe shopping) from the river, the Uffizi gallery and the Duomo. One tiny niggle: a small shelf in the bathroom to put toilet bags on would have been useful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

loved the location,rooms geougeous...easy to come and go from...best breakfast of anywhere we stayed in italy...beds were out of this world...only one problem...the service truck comes to deliver supplies every morning at about 530 AM and we were awakened every morning at that time. When we asked reception about this they just looked at us as if we lost the plot so on the last morning I got up to observe what exactly this LOUD banging was and observed a service truck was the culprit. Im not sure if we could stay here again because of this...what a shame because this hotel was ljust redone sooooo tastefully! If u risk it take earplugs! In all fairness to this hotel I plan to bring ear plugs on all my travels... one other thing... we were unable to control temp. of the room... when we asked about this we were told it was being renovated but it was teps. of about the 40-50s when we were there and we sweaty when in bed... had to sleep with the one small window wide open... oh by the way ... u could still hear the loud early morning banging even with window shut...keeep this in mind if u book!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravellots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, MA.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This hotel opened recently. What a joy it was to stay in a hotel where everything was new, everything worked perfectly. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever had in Italy, and that includes Westins Heavenly Bed. The staff was young and enthusiastic, very willing to please. Not that you go to Italy to watch TV, but they had the greatest TV setup of any hotel we have stayed at anywhere in the world. It featured at least a hundred channels, including FOX News (we were able to watch the Massachusetts Senate results- Yeah Scott Brown!!!). We have stayed at many properties in Florence, but have now found a permanent spot.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rometohongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

This hotel is excellent. From the moment that I arrived I was treated like visiting royalty. I was concerned that the rooms would be small based on the web pictures, but my room was huge. This spa was glorious and everyone who worked in the hotel was pleasant and friendly. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchetta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We are from Greece Skopelos island and we were searching a hotel in San Gimignano, Italy. After we saw the Golden Tower in Firenze we changed our destination ;o)
We found the hotel through trip advisor and the reviews were magnificent. We sent some mail in order to see whether there is availability and how soon will they reply. They were replying immediately even late at night and the reception help us a lot in organizing the trip. We went to Rome and then by train to Firenze.
The hotel is located in the historical center of the town (Centro Storico) and is 5 minutes from the train station. From the hotel you don’t need taxi or bus to go around the Town. Everything is near and of course the receptionists can arrange your everyday trip :O)

We arrived late at night and the receptionist was expecting us. The room was perfect and the photos of their web site www.goldentowerhotel.it are showing exactly what it is.
In fact we asked to see another room – the one with the stones in their web site – and the next day we changed room :o).

We had also free interne access all around the hotel.

The amenities in the room were perfect ;o) We were very comfortable in the room. The bathrooms are very very nice and clean!!! It could be a member of the design hotels.

The breakfast staff was also perfect and all the breakfast things were perfect to begin our day. There were natural juices, non fat cheese and perfect espresso!!!

We stayed there 5 days and everything was perfect!!! Staff is amazingly friendly without being overbearing. Tip: take the expensive room with the full mini bar every day and the free spa!!! The Golden Tower was the perfect choice to meet all of our needs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krembes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,722 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
765 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 422 in Florence
1,193 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,460 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing