We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Il Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Cielo
Ranked #231 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved Il Cielo!! Super modern/artsy vibe, but still comfortable.

Reasons I loved it:
Great location!!! A few minute walk from the train station, enough off the main roads that it was in a quieter area. Close to a few fabulous restaurants, too. Less than ten minute walk to the middle of everything in the Duomo area, but not in the madness.

Great breakfast with an assortment of options.

Comfortable bed and lovely shower/sink area in the private bathroom room.

Giancarlo made it all even better with his detailed recommendations from a local that knows the best spots in all the areas. He was very helpful in our few times of need (cell phone issues, bus break down in Siena!, etc.). We had a little bottle of wine and glasses provided upon check in, and he had our room ready quickly due to our early arrival.

Definitely staying there if we return, and recommending it to others.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibaybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    51
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
139
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, October 21-22. Il Cielo was recommended by our daughter who stayed here a couple of years ago. We were not disappointed. We had flight delays coming in from Madrid and I advised Giancarlo of our delays which were changing on an hourly basis. (I always recommend you have a cell phone for these type of delays). We arrived six hours late into Florence and after getting the airport bus into Florence our delayed arrival was over seven hours. Giancarlo met us downstairs and assisted with our luggage. After getting settled in we were given a very nice Red Wine to help us relax. The room was big, the bed was great and the breakfast was perfect. The location is less than 5 minutes to the train station and about ten minutes if your are taking a bus to Siena or other Tuscan hill towns. Restaurants were recommended and the food was good. The location is on the third floor so be ready to carry your bags up, but Giancarlo was there to assist us. Would highly recommend this B&B. Enjoy Florence and Italy as we did.

Room Tip: We did not have the en suite room, but no problem, we didn't share the shower and WC with anyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wonderful location (5 minutes from the train station, 10 minutes from the Duomo), comfortable and quiet beds, delicious breakfast - this place had it all. It's on the third floor, so be prepared to bring your luggage up some stairs, but for location, price, and convenience, B&B Il Cielo is a great choice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voronezh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Il Cielo is a very nice accomodation for travelling along or in two. It has a very good location not far from the central station and from the touristic attractions, as well as supermarkets. Featured with birds, the B&B and it's owner provide very tasty breakfast and fruitfull communication.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was attending a conference at the Firenze Fiera Congress & Exhibition Center, just around the corner. Il Cielo was in a perfect location for going to the conference each day, and finding somewhere nice to have something to eat and drink at each night. Also, attractions were walking distance away for when I had some free time. It was quiet, comfortable, and very clean. I loved the living room area; it was very cosy. Service was excellent. As I was travelling by myself, I chose the single room. It was much larger than I expected! Next time I visit Florence, hopefully for leisure, I will come back here to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trout122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I truly loved the Il Cielo B&B. The place was even better than what the photos showed. Everything was very very clean, the place was well decorated and it feels quite and cozy...i feel like at home. It was very well located, just a few blocks from all the most important spots to visit in Florence. The price was excellent, furthermore considering that Florence is a very touristic city and it is full of visitors throughout the year. Last but not least, Giancarlo, the person in charge, was always very kind and ready to help with anything i asked for. I highly recommend it. Since this experience, i always search for a B&B instead of hotels or hostels, while travelling around Italy. In general, the cost is usually lower and the quality of the place and the experience you get, are much more worthy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvinovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The B&B owner Giancarlo was very friendly, the decor was really unique with the rooms filled with original art work, and the breakfasts were superb! Every day, I was excited to see what delicious baked goods Giancarlo would serve up! The bedrooms were lovely and peaceful and very stylishly decorated.

The location was absolutely perfect - only five minutes walk from the main train station and all of the main attractions within Florence are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Azzi - Locanda degli Artisti
San Lorenzo
Hotel Anna's
Hotel Anna's
#243 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residenza le Fonticine
Residenza le Fonticine
#77 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Paola
Albergo Paola
#201 of 295 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Bencidormi
Albergo Bencidormi
#118 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Cielo

Property: B&B Il Cielo
Address: Via Faenza, 79blue, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Cielo (The Sky) is a small B&B in the heart of Florence, within its limits, tries to live up to the host city. Art, beauty, detail, quality and friendliness are the elements that we decided to employ this "crop of Sky" because a good sleep and a good breakfast is not enough ...Il Cielo è un piccolo B&B nel cuore di Firenze che, entro i suoi limiti, cerca di essere all'altezza della città che lo ospita. L'arte, la bellezza, i dettagli, la qualità e la cortesia sono gli elementi che abbiamo deciso di impiegare in questo "ritaglio di Cielo", perché un buon sonno ed una buona colazione non bastano... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Cielo
b&b Il Cielo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing