We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful...excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #210 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at Badia for 5 glorious days and loved every minute. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was always good, and a convenient way to start off our days. The location couldn't be better. Right in the heart of Florence city center. Easy walk to everything. The location was the best. Would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. The price is very reasonable. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenaissanceArtLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

This bed and breakfast is in a great location between the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchio. Our room was very clean, spacious and reasonably priced. It is in a busy neighbourhood but on a relatively quiet, car-free street. Its greatest asset is the welcoming, warm and hard-working Bruno. If you are looking for an honest, authentic place to lay your head after busy days of walking, art-abosrbing, eating and shopping, this is it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralButtegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 3 nights at Badia Guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. First of all, Bruno is the BEST host. He the epitome of an Italian host - friendly, overly accommodating, helpful, super nice, authentic and professional (in an Italian sort of way). If you're looking for an authentic stay in Florence, looking for good restaurant, etc recommendations and want to meet the sweetest Italian man, you NEED to stay at Badia! The location is perfect, central to everything you need in Florence. There are several steps from the street to the entrance to the B&B, so expect that. Also, in most rooms, the private bathroom is disconnected from the bedroom. It's private, with your own key to access, but it is seperate, just right across the hallway. The B&B was quiet, quaint and perfect for us (2 adults). There is free wifi, but it only works in the hallway. Bruno also has a stocked refrigerator in the hallway where you can purchase (honor system) water, coke, beer, etc. Bruno definitely went out of his way to make sure our stay was fantastic, and that it definitely was. We'll come back again for sure... can't wait to see Bruno again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSelphFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were 7 but Bruno made us all comfortable -made sure we got our trains and taxis and breakfast on the table. Great advise and suggestions and a hospitable atmosphere. Even our 4 year old had fun there! Will stay again.!!

Chris

Room Tip: ancient city-close qtrs-expect noise!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papillons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

During our Stay in Florence Badia Fiorentina was a plus: Bruno is a very nice host that can help you with a lot of information about the town, the monuments and town events.
Our room was very confortable and clean with a large bathroom inside and being Badia Fiorentina in the heart of Florence we used it as our home. Breakfast was what you need from a B&B: good and generous.
We hope to come back to Florence and to Badia Fiorentina!
Thanks Bruno.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommaso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our stay at the Badia Fiorentina with Bruno was a true HIGHLIGHT of my family's trip to Italy. We had such a delightful stay; Bruno made our trip to Florence so special! We are planning to return to Florence so we can stay at the Badia Fiorentina again. Bruno made his bed and breakfast feel like an authentic Italian home, and he offered wonderful service. He was ALWAYS willing to help us in any way, and we enjoyed his company and learning about Florence and Italy from him. He made our reservations for both of the restaurants for dinner, as well as the Accademia and the Ufizzi, which he made weeks in advance. We had one classic room and one superior room for our family of four. The rooms provided exactly what we needed: comfortable beds, fine linens, plenty of room. The rooms as well as the common areas were impeccably clean and were touched with Italian charm. And location? Perfect! The Badia Fiorentina is in the heart of Florence, a short walk away from the Duomo, the Accademia, and the Ufizzi. Great restaurants and cafes are next door or nearby. Bruno is precious and won all of our hearts! We loved our stay at the Badia Fiorentina Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tylerk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We reserved two superior rooms. One room was spacious and dark with a tiney bathroom and king size bed. The other was tiny with a small bed that was not big enough for two people to sleep in. We were told the rooms were on the 1st floor however there were 24 uneven stone steps to this B&B. The whole place smelled of sewer. We were told that air conditioning and wifi were included. Wifi did not work and Bruno tried to bill us for the a/c. We found another hotel as we were unable to sleep here. Bruno tried to bill us for the entire stay despite cancellation policy. This ended in a lovely argument-horrible experience after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Serenedreammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#197 of 411 in Florence
592 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#215 of 411 in Florence
671 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#77 of 656 in Florence
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#78 of 656 in Florence
113 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#72 of 656 in Florence
409 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#177 of 656 in Florence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £67 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing