We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home in a glamorous city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #161 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home in a glamorous city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had a nice room, snug and comfortable, with an excellent location in the middle of old Firenze - decent private bathroom just across the hall and complementary cups and teas available, as well as use of the refrigerator in the hall. Thanks to Bruno and his daughter's gracious care we felt welcome and at home. A hospitable place in a wonderful city. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerMlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    81
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
115
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very central, with an easy walk to the Duomo, Uffizi, Academia, and Boboli Gardens. There are some very good restaurants very close by to the B&B. The breakfast was fairly basic, but with some choice. The rooms were very quiet and spacious enough. Bruno, the owner was happy to make suggestions for food and he did not let us down. He was very friendly and helpful. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP_Traveling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at Badia for 5 glorious days and loved every minute. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was always good, and a convenient way to start off our days. The location couldn't be better. Right in the heart of Florence city center. Easy walk to everything. The location was the best. Would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. The price is very reasonable. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenaissanceArtLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This bed and breakfast is in a great location between the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchio. Our room was very clean, spacious and reasonably priced. It is in a busy neighbourhood but on a relatively quiet, car-free street. Its greatest asset is the welcoming, warm and hard-working Bruno. If you are looking for an honest, authentic place to lay your head after busy days of walking, art-abosrbing, eating and shopping, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralButtegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 3 nights at Badia Guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. First of all, Bruno is the BEST host. He the epitome of an Italian host - friendly, overly accommodating, helpful, super nice, authentic and professional (in an Italian sort of way). If you're looking for an authentic stay in Florence, looking for good restaurant, etc recommendations and want to meet the sweetest Italian man, you NEED to stay at Badia! The location is perfect, central to everything you need in Florence. There are several steps from the street to the entrance to the B&B, so expect that. Also, in most rooms, the private bathroom is disconnected from the bedroom. It's private, with your own key to access, but it is seperate, just right across the hallway. The B&B was quiet, quaint and perfect for us (2 adults). There is free wifi, but it only works in the hallway. Bruno also has a stocked refrigerator in the hallway where you can purchase (honor system) water, coke, beer, etc. Bruno definitely went out of his way to make sure our stay was fantastic, and that it definitely was. We'll come back again for sure... can't wait to see Bruno again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSelphFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were 7 but Bruno made us all comfortable -made sure we got our trains and taxis and breakfast on the table. Great advise and suggestions and a hospitable atmosphere. Even our 4 year old had fun there! Will stay again.!!

Chris

Room Tip: ancient city-close qtrs-expect noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papillons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

During our Stay in Florence Badia Fiorentina was a plus: Bruno is a very nice host that can help you with a lot of information about the town, the monuments and town events.
Our room was very confortable and clean with a large bathroom inside and being Badia Fiorentina in the heart of Florence we used it as our home. Breakfast was what you need from a B&B: good and generous.
We hope to come back to Florence and to Badia Fiorentina!
Thanks Bruno.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommaso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#190 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#86 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#79 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#237 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#382 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Uffizi
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing