We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #184 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstone, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Went with a friend on our first trip to Florence - couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Its situated between the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria. Bruno is a perfect host and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and the decor in the house is beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence and would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    82
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
116
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Badia Fiorentina is one of my favourite reasons to visit Florence! The rooms are clean and airy, prices good. But most importantly I feel at home here. I have just had my third stay at Badia Fiorentina, and I each time I feel just as welcome. Its quiet, centrally located between the Duomo and lovely Piazza della Signoria, with wonderful restaurants, shops, and sights within walking distance. 10 mins on foot from the train station (SMN) or if you have too much luggage, a taxi is not expensive.
Bruno knows his home city so well, recommendations for things to do, places to eat and 'how tops' come as part of the package if required. Nothing is a problem, and management will go out of their way to assist if you need something. Its a wonderful place for solo travellers, or for those who like to chat to others over a house made coffee at breakfast. Delightful....better than home!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisoninitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here recently. Very nice place in a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnaby_nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed 4 nights with 8 family members and friends. Management made us feel like home. This was our third trip to Florence, management gave us recommendations not in the guide books and not discovered on previous trips, making suggestions for 3 late teenage girls to go to a pharmacy museum, which they loved. One night when we were all tired with pouring rain outside, we picked up food for a picnic supper. Management gave us the dining room, added some more food to our feast and cleaned up after us!!! Since there is already a Rick Steves' listed B&B in the building, this hotel can't be added as a Rick Steves recommendation. Some of us did stay in the Rick Steves listed DeiMori one night. It was very nice, but the management of Badia Florentina really made our stay in Florence delightful. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms very quiet and had available AC for a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagle, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Although it has been 6 months since my trip to Italy I still remember this beautiful and comfortable B&B. I do not write many recommendations but the memory of how helpful and kind Bruno, the host, is inspired me to write this review. Yes, the location was perfect for me near the wonderful museums, Palazzo Vecchio, the Duomo and more! I was traveling by myself and found it easy to be in this area. It was safe and Bruno's recommendations for fantastic food were nearby. My room was so sweet with the large bathroom, just for me, across the hall. Everything was sparkling clean. It was quiet but you have the chance to meet other travelers at breakfast where we all ate at a large table. A favorite memory is walking two blocks down the street to an ancient cathedral where a classical concert took place. The sound was fabulous! I look forward to returning to Bruno's on my next journey to Italy.
Diane Scott

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeS385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badiafiorentina, Proprietario at Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Hello dear Diane,
thanks for your review, it made ​​me very happy to read it.
I'm glad I helped to make your memory of Florence so special and I hope you is still the desire to come back and visit us. I wish you a Merry Christmas and happy New Year. Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Our entire wedding party stayed here in October and loved it! Bruno treated us like family and introduced us to a dessert wine/liqueur in which you must dip biscotti into = lovely!! We will be staying here again should we return to Florence in the future.

The location is perfect too, very central to everything = especially shopping and restaurants.

I would highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We couldn't have wished for a better B&B than the Badia Fiorentina for our short stay in Florence. Centrally located and very clean. We were initially unsure about having a separate private shower and WC room across the landing from our bedroom, instead of an ensuite, but this was no problem at all. The proprietor (Bruno) was exceptionally friendly and helpful, always happy to make recommendations for our itinerary whilst also giving some useful tips to improve our italian.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryL2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#281 of 422 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#202 of 422 in Florence
579 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#82 of 675 in Florence
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#286 of 675 in Florence
87 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#192 of 675 in Florence
63 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#76 of 675 in Florence
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing