We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #224 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What a charming place! Bruno the owner helped me out last minute on Easter night - he is a real host who treats each guest personally: he makes sure you have everything you need and more. He even makes delicious coffee himself for breakfast! The place is stylish, cosy and spotless clean. I had a great night sleep. Badia is in the heart of Florence, just round the corner from Palazzo Vechio, yet the romantic little street protects you from the noise of partying crowds. Trully magical!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have stayed at Badia Fiorentina on several trips to Florence now. There are only six rooms in this well located little palazzo, all pleasant and clean with very good beds.
Bruno, who runs the place is a perfect host... warm, gracious and charming. He loves his city well and is happy to share his knowlege with you. He struggles with English but he's such a good communicator that there's not much of a language problem.
Bruno is a painter and the walls are decorated with lots of art. The worst part about staying there is dragging your bags up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991JanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After quite a research this was the place we went for for a number of reasons: ideal location (you walk out and find one of the best trattorias opposite, a great supermarket and sandwich place to your right, you walk two blocks and find yourself in front of the Uffizi - this you can't beat), local charm (the building is old and chic and the B&B feels almost like a boutique hotel, very elegant) and great price (cheap by Florence standards). When we made the reservation it turned out the room we got had a separate bathroom, not adjacent to the bedroom as this room was the only one left - this was clearly stated. We were unsure what it would look like but when we got there it turned out to be fine - the bathroom was of course privately ours, we just had to cross a tiny corridor. No problem at all. The room (no. 3), however, was rather small - luckily the quality of the bed made up for it. There's free tea all day long and great wine at good prices (anyways, there's a store just next door). They clean the bathroom and room everyday, there's free wifi.
Breakfast is simple (toast, croissants, rolls, jams, honey, nutella, cereal, OJ) but additionally Bruno makes great coffee, offers gluten-free alternatives and Florence is such a food heaven that you never feel hungry in the morning anyways.
Plus, there's a bus stop right in front of the B&B! Although how those buses make their way in those narrow streets is a mystery to me. You can take C2 from the train station to get there or walk 15 mins. max.
Highly recommended, honestly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakaslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Badia is an excellent and comfortable bed and breakfast. The host is extremely helpful and so sweet! Our room was very clean and the location is perfect. Minutes walk from the Duomo. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Highly recommend. Great location, great host. Stayed here for a week in the fall of 2010 and could not have been happier! Bruno è molto gentile!! Our room was PERFECT, clean, comfortable, good beds, and a great bathroom. Bruno was fantastic about helping with reservations, planning itinerary and everything. We felt safe and at home. There was even a fridge we could store wine, etc. Bruno arranged a VERY early taxi for us and even had breakfast prepared extra early so we wouldn't leave without un caffè e pasticceria. Could not have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paxomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Badia is very close to everything, Bruno is a perfect host and accommodating for all requests. The room was less noisy than I would have thought being in such a busy area. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The location for this bed and breakfast could not have been better. It was nice and quiet and the rooms are quite large for Europe. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable, but everything else more than made up for it. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#206 of 409 in Florence
596 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#171 of 409 in Florence
406 reviews
Duomo
De Lanzi
De Lanzi
#221 of 409 in Florence
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#72 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#285 of 659 in Florence
90 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#422 of 659 in Florence
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing