We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #198 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perugia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We keep coming back to Badia Fiorentina every time we visit Florence. We love the location, the hospitality, the rooms, in fact everything about it keeps us coming back & back. On this visit we booked a room for our adult daughter & a friend. They loved it too & it was lovely for her to be able to practice her basic Italian with Bruno. She & her friend love it as much as we do & they'll be back & back too. Grazie mille again Bruno!

Room Tip: Although we prefer to have a double room with our own bathroom, on one visit we had a private bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynlynetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    82
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
116
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Florentine B&B is a gem! The owner, Bruno, treated us as family during our stay. He is so warm and welcoming, he felt like our Italian grandfather! He doesn't speak much English, but he will go to great lengths to communicate with you. He is very expressive and proud of his city. The B & B was difficult to find, but once you do, you will appreciate the location. The rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was plentiful for a European B&B. We will stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an on suite bathroom. The small extra cost is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcuddihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you ever wanted an Italian grandfather in your life, make sure you stay here for a night or two. Bruno is outstanding. We could only reserve rooms for 1 night and Bruno felt so bad that we couldn't stay longer (he was fully booked) so he made a few calls for us and wound up setting us up in our own apartment!

Badia Fiorentina is wonderful. The building is ancient but wonderfully charming. The beds are incredibly cozy. The rooms feel much larger due to the vaulted ceilings and the windows all open up to the quintessential Italian streetscapes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmanphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location in the pedestrian district of Florence; the owner, Bruno, doesn't speak much English but is incredibly helpful and really nice -- when my wife was napping one evening I wandered in on him cooking dinner and he invited me to stay and watch the soccer game on the television, for which, as it turned out, we didn't need much English. The Badia Fiorentina is centrally located and extremely convenient; there's plenty for breakfast and with six rooms there are a number of folks chatting it up in the morning. The rooms are perfectly nice, although not the nicest of the B&Bs we stayed in; #4 has a separate bathroom, which is a pretty modest inconvenience, particularly since the separate bathroom is larger than the in-room bathroom we had on our second stay. The place is quiet and comfortable. Bruno's restaurant recommendations were generally ones in the neighborhood; the one we went to was OK but nothing special. Very nice stay, though, and I'd come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DlaxDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lovely rooms, great service and awesome locations. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice breakfast with the owner who tries so hard to speak good English and really does well. He is so helpful and just a nice man! Made for a very nice stay. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July before heading out on a cruise, it was great. The unassuming doorway might be hard to miss, we were glad the taxi driver pointed it out. Bruno and his business partner greeted us warmly when we arrived and showed us to the room (#6) it was the largest room he had, two twins put together in to a almost king sized bed. The flight of stairs up to the second floor where the guesthouse is manageable, especially if you just have a carry-on sized luggage. Bruno takes such pride in his establishment, the breakfast was nice--pastries and coffee. The guesthouse is in the center of everything, I couldn't have been happier with the location,

Room Tip: Just be sure to email to get more information about the room choices--we chose the highest level roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHONNA1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Fantastic location and Bruno the owner host is just wonderful. You need to be able to get your bags up 20 odd steps but the rate is very competitive and the rooms are clean. Our room had a bathroom/toilet (exclusively ours) across the hall which was a bit of a challenge in the middle of the night but overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trapper1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#286 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#199 of 411 in Florence
583 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#192 of 640 in Florence
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 640 in Florence
301 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#79 of 640 in Florence
406 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#141 of 640 in Florence
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing