We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #164 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just a one night stay in Florence was made very pleasant! Can't beat the location! The rooms were clean and bathroom quite large. Bruno was very helpful, allowed us to store our luggage there so we could shop unencumbered and called cabs for us to go to the train station when we returned. The refrigerator with beverages was a blessing after a long day of sun and shopping. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    80
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
115
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed Badia Fiorentina and the graciousness and helpfulness of Bruno, the owner. We were warned through other reviewers to be sure to get a Superior room if we wanted a private bath en suite, which we did. It also had a little alcove seating area on the courtyard which we particularly liked. The bed was always made by the time we returned from breakfast. The location, within the walking area of Florence was perfect. Everything was nearby and no need for public transportation. The breakfast was a bit "packaged", but there was yogurt, fresh croissants, ham, cheese and American coffee. Bruno was happy to make espresso as well. We were fine with it. He seemed to be doing everything himself so he was quite busy! We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Badia Fiorentina.

Room Tip: If you want a private bathroom en suite, get a Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delightsingoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I'm sure this is the best B&B in Florence! I come to Florence every 2 years for work and I always stay here. Bruno, who owns and runs this B&B is a wonderful man who has become my friend. I always look forward to sharing a vino santo and grappa with him!

The accommodation is immaculately kept and clean, very comfortable and very good value. The position near the Duomo is unbeatable. Breakfast is great. Bruno will make you feel at home in his home, I promise. You cannot go wrong with this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleighLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Centrally located to all of the main attractions in Firenze: Duomo; Leather Market, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio. Al Fresco dining close by and a mini market.

Badia Fiorentina was immaculately clean and smelt beautiful. Rooms were clean and tidy. The dining room and sun room were spacious. Continental breakfast was more than adequate.

Our host was most helpful and informative. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This beauty of this B&B is all about it's location and it's proprietor, Bruno. Located in the heart of the old medieval city, it is easy walking access to almost all the notable attractions. The rooms are simple and clean, and the breakfast is typical of European B&Bs (no hot dishes.). Bruno is the uncle you always enjoy seeing. Charming, warm, hospitable, and helpful, he speaks enough English to be understood. We have stayed on four occasions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Location is excellent. 10 - 15 mins walk to the SMN Firenze station, or 10 eur of you have too many luggage. Mins walk to major sights like the Cathedral (Duomo), ponte vecchio, piazza repubblica, etc. Lots of shopping (designer and others) nearby. There is a supermarket right beside Badia that opens till 21:30, very convenient.
Bruno is very helpful Via
email since we booked. Our room with ensuite bathroom is very spacious. The b&b has 6 rooms. Nice place if u are looking for a b&b.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed here one night but were provided a lovey room, with bathroom in a very cute yet tucked away part of the old town.

This is literally in the middle of everything, almost hidden so it's very quiet and peaceful outside the place itself. Within a minute or two you are being dazzled by Florence!

The Father and daughter running the place were sooooo nice and friendly, you will love them!

The accommodation has a touch of class and quality about it and feels like a very nice home away from home. It's very good value for money and clean as a whistle.

The only negatives I will mention are the steps which are considerable and our shower flooded a couple of times, minor issues and nothing I wouldn't expect from a little guest house in a 500 year old building!

I would return gear in a flash...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_alewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#78 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#83 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#196 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#132 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#377 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#236 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing